Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Perfect location and away from the busy streets

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: It's location was close to everything but not on a busy street. It's small, quaint and clean and reasonably priced. Thanks for I the great experience,
Cons: The hotel is 600 years old, the rooms are small but that's what I liked about the Elch. They are expanding to add extra rooms but I had no complaints.
Location: Great shopping, trolley bus tour of old town, walk the Old Town from one end to the next, wear good shoes!
Excellent and quaint hotel. Friendly staff with really good English. Clean, breakfasts were hot and the main girl makes the best George Cluney coffee. Thanks I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Elch was a great hotel for my 3-night stay. Was located about a 15 minute walk from Nuremberg Hauptbahnhof. Was also very close to the main city centre - about 5 minutes. Lots of shops and restaurants near with a lot of variety. The hotel itself was really old and cute. I booked a single room and ended up with two twin beds pushed together, so the room was definitely big enough for one person. Staff were great - spoke really good English and were super friendly. Breakfast was also good. Lots of variety (meats, cheese, breads, cereal, yogurt, juices/tea/coffee) so there is something for everyone. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Nuremberg and would also recommend this hotel if you want a nice, comfortable, traditional German hotel that's close to the city centre for a really good price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a great place

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exceeded our expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Its a charming hotel although I am glad we only had small suitcases as there is no lift and we were on the third floor. The location was excellent as we visted so we could go to the famous Christmas Market which was very near by. The whole of the old town is very walkable and compact.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Clydebank

Great stay, would stay here again.

Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely old hotel in the Altstadt. Fantastic location. Close to all the main sights, everthing is within easy walking distance, even the walk up the hill to the castle is not too hard going. Hotel is nice and clean and the hot buffet breakfast is excellent, also plenty of cold meats and cheeses. Staff were also very pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again if we returned. Nuremberg itself is absolutely wonderful, the castle and all the old town are beautiful, a photographers dream.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Hotel Elch - spitze !

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
We loved the Hotel Elch - great location, beautiful building, delicious breakfast, friendly staff. I shall be spending quite a lot of time in Nuerenberg during the next year and would not consider staying anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Hotel Elch in Nurnberg

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Elch is located in the old town area of Nurnberg. It is about 10min walk from the U-bahn, so a taxi from the station if you have a lot of luggage is a good idea. The rooms are comfortable. Watch out for the Elk heads on the stairs (not real ones!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sayville NY

ELCH Hotel Nuremberg Germany

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
A really nice unique small hotel in the middle of town. Very clean, has free wi-fi. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is 400 years old so no elevator. A nice break from your everyday modern hotel.