Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Prime location in the centre of town

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location - close to family
Cons: Beds could be up graded and more than one pillow would be nice
Location: Lots of places to visit in the town within walking distance or to sit in one of the many cafes and watch the world go by!
This is a friendly family run business, ideally located for seeing the town. Staff friendly and breakfast very enjoyable. Beds could do with up-dating but did not spoil our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erle from Sudbury, ON, Canada

A great stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for one night and chose it because of its relative closeness to the fortress which is about a 20 minute walk. The staff was wonderful, clean hotel and even though my room was facing the street it was a very quiet room. If you are driving you do have to pay for parking throughout the day which is annoying but the evenings are free. Overall I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Canada

Really loved this place

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wifi was great! Thank you. This hotel is in an awesome location, steps away from everything. Just a couple blocks from the Residence and easy walking distance to the bridge, the neighborhood is FULL of historical character. Just kind of found this hotel by fluke by calling up hotels.com and it was the one recommended to us, thank you! The buffet breakfast is a screaming deal and not to be missed. I personally found the staff to be very accommodating. We loved it so much, we came back to stay at the hotel at the end of our stay. We would definitely stay there again. Bit of advice: we spent around 20 Euro more and got a much bigger room, it was worth it. Consider the upgrade....
3 out of 5
by RK from Bangalore

Not a comfortable stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Perhaps the only plus point is the location (close to the river as well as to The Residence). Tram line is quite close too.
Cons: Bath rooms need to be a bit bigger.
The hotel location is OK and room was reasonably clean, but the rooms are too small. The bath room is so small that one can't even sit comfortably on the toilet! Given a chance, I'll not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul'stravels from Sheffield

Really nice little hotel at a good price

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Prompt check in, nice room, good location and a good walking-distance restaurant rec (biergarten- what else would you want in Bavaria?!) I was most satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and neatly maintained rooms. Within the walking to the center of the town, where there are a lot of Bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tigracc from USA

Location: Service: o

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location great (midway between Residenz and Rathaus) room good, hotel needs repairs, service attitude needs a lift, breakfast good, parking 250m (parking garage).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect a warm and friendly welcome.

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Great linens
Cons: Wifi just would not work
Location: Very good location
Front desk was less than accomodating. We felt like we were an inconvenience. Wifi Was impossible. Room was fine, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from Nuremberg, Germany

Great location and decent room

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Great location and clean room.
Location: Great location for walking around the city. Very close to the Residenz W�rzburg and convenient for the Christmas Market.
Overall we had a pretty good experience at the hotel. It was in a great location for walking around town - about 10 minutes to the main tourist attractions. The room was clean with decent furnishings. The bathroom was quite small, which we expect in Europe. Our biggest issue was one (out of two) mornings we did not have hot water. It was so cold that neither my husband or I could stand to take a shower. The hotel was very apologetic and did give us a free small bottle of wine. It was fixed by the time we returned to the hotel in the afternoon. Mostly it was just inconvenient. We had read some other reviews that mentioned that the area was very noisy, but we did not feel like it was loud at all. No issues there.