Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheetal

Nuremberg trip...fascinating

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kings Lynn, England

The Daucher Hotel, Fischbach

Posted Dec 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a friendly staff, that I have always found very helpful, regardless of the question that I have asked. The restaurant food is exemplary, and renowned locally. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The hotel is 10 minutes walking distance of the train (S Bahn). There is a Bus that passes in front of the hotel regularly, that goes to the train station. The hotel is a good base to visit Nuremberg from. Enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Hotel Daucher - easy S-Bahn access

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant hotel and friendly, helpful staff. For those capable of dealing with public transit, location is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Good hotel with good service and good food

Posted Mar 9, 2009
This hotel has well maintained rooms and a good resturant downstairs, which is popular with the locals. It was fully with happy customers on a tuesday evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Just an overnight

Posted Dec 2, 2008
My husband and I stayed here for just one night as we traveled south to Bavaria. There was nothing to complain about. The room was clean and quiet, the restaurant food was delicious, and breakfast was sufficient. Their English was minimal but we managed just fine. Checking out in the morning was interesting...we just dropped our room key at the empty front desk on top of the pile of other keys of guest we hope were also checking out After dinner we wanted to walk around and see the area, but it was a residential area without much to see...probably why it was so quiet. We'd stay here again if necessary but would have preferred to be closer to the old city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Small lovely Bavarian hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2008
Nice hotel, clean, comfortable, very good and friendly service which speaks excellent English. Close to the trade show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Grand Ledge, MI

Lovely Getaway

Posted Aug 5, 2008
The Hotel Daucher was a lovely getaway, located close to the city and within walking distance to the nearby train station. The owner and staff were very nice and polite. This is an excellent place to stay and I would absolutely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK

Very pleased with my stay

Posted Jun 16, 2008
A nice hotel with clean and properly sized rooms, all with big on-suites. The associated restaurant is locally famous for its steaks and rustic german meals. The friendliness of staff makes guests welcome and I would highly recommend hotel Daucher to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay in the vicinity of Nuremberg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Really wonderful hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2007
This is a typical German gasthouse/hotel. It was charming, clean, and quaint. The area was very quiet, it was easy to find and the food was absolutely wonderful and affordable. The rooms were huge and very clean. The staff was very friendly although some did not speak English. It was one of the best we stayed in during our trip.