Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: AC, comfy, good breakfast, clean
Cons: nothing.
Location: by haupbanhof and very convenient..
By the train station, impeccably clean. Very quiet and comfy and excellent breakfast. Was perfect and everything I could have wanted. Walking distance of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Rich from Arizona

Extremely small rooms - even for Europe!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Close to train station.
Cons: Bigger rooms.
all good but very small room. Front desk peeps friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gao from Kansas

Great location, comfort and safe.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: very close to train station and old town, easy to go anywhere, bus or walk.
To American standard, the room is small. But everything is fine in the room. Only bed is little too soft for us to sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SamLades from Toronto, ON, Canada

perfect location

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: for the price one pays one gets the value
Location: access to downtown & public transit (central station) in walking minutes - everything you want to do to enjoy a city without a car
downtown & public transit are in walking minutes (public transit day passes are included in the room fare) - friendly & knowledgeable hotel staff - next time I'm going to stay in Nuernberg I'm going to use the hotel again the whole time we stayed we did not use a car, that's why I'm not sure about the hotel's parking facilities (but who needs a car in a great city)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by janis baie from intercity nurnburg gr.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Baron from London England.

Good hotel for good price.

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'd certainly give this place repeat business. Originally booked to average down my accomodation cost and was pleasently surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, Georgia

Excellent location for train travelers

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only negative during our stay was the major construction across the street and the hotel can't do anything about this. The hotel's location for train travelers is great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. A good place to stay when you are in town, especially if you arrive late or leave on an early train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rene from Oldbury

Nice City

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good hotel despite undergoing a refurb the disruption was kept to a minimum, The hotel is within easy walking distance of the city and lots of great local attractions.