Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location really convenient.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and rates.
Cons: Provide earplugs for the railway noise; not the actual trains, that was to be expected but the anglegrinding outside my window at 8am two mornings!
Location: Excellent
Noisy cleaners quite early, and if you can't sleep through noise, the repair works on the railway outside your window will drive you crazy. However, for ease of access to public transport and the old town this hotel is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
EXCELLENT STAY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Vacation Location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Next to the Central Train Station and connections to the U and S trains. Across the street from the entrance to the old town and the Handworkerhof.
My wife and I stayed in Nuremburg for three days - the InterCity Hotel was conveniently located next to the Hauptbanhof (central train station) and a short walking distance from the old city. The Hotel had the amenities and services of a large hotel chain, and was the most similar to what we are used to in Canada/the US, including a shower that was tall enough to stand under, and a kettle with coffee and tea in the room. The staff were very helpful and their English was great. Our stay included a daily transit pass, good for all U and S trains, buses and trams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caribbean

good value, good location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location, price, cleanliness
Cons: Free WiFi is useless for anything more than email.
Location: train station is a short walk with food options and other services. Old town is a bit further, 1/4 mile, with shops and more restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R Leefrom London, ON Canada

Great Experience

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. I would definitely book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mikeHfrom Croydon

Comfy room

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good all round and not far to walk to lively centre. Street parking outside can be a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: Mattresses could be more comfortable.
Room was small but comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to the train station and many fine restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mpfrom pa

Half block from main train station

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room, close to all public transportation, would go back gladily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice though a little on the small side. We would have liked a double bed but instead it was two singles that you could not move. The hotel was not much more than a block from the train station which was great and we were able to drop our bags and walk right into the old part of town. I would stay here again as the price and location were good for us.