Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicenza, Italy

Clean, safe, & close to everything

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Staff was friendly & knowledgable. Multitude of languages spoken. Walking distance to downtown, shops, and restaurants. Rooms were small compared to the US but had everything you needed and then some. The entire hotel was clean and felt safe. Small, secure parking lot on site. Overall a great stay and I recommend to anyone, especially those who are looking to spend their money on attractions and food rather than a fancy place to rest their head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Excellent value for money

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Had a late check out and didnt have to pay extra. Very close to the castle walls so nt a lng walk. Staff were great, hotel was really clean. Maybe a fridge would be a good idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location, neighborhood sketchy.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, reasonable rate, convenient location to Ubahn
Location: The location was convenient to a Ubahn station, south of the Alstadt. The neighborhood was a bit seamy. I wouldn't hang out there at night, and there
I stayed the night before my flight to Nurnburg. The hotel was fine, the staff helpful. The location was convenient to a Ubahn station, south of the Alstadt. The neighborhood was a bit seamy. I wouldn't hang out there at night, and there wasn't much to see there. But I felt perfectly comfortable in daylight and the Ubahn station, at Plarrer, was about 5 city blocks away. Not a bad walk, even with my oversized, overpacked American tourist roller bag.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alix from brooklyn

Nice hotel, convenient to transport, take a cab

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice place, but literally on the wrong side of the tracks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sean from London

Good

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, close to station and old city all in 5 min walk. Staff very nice, rooms very clean. Second time here and will go back again
4 out of 5
by Laura from San Francisco

Not very close to HBF or sights

Posted Dec 21, 2013
We had to taxi to and from HBF because it was a bit far. Location was far and not in the best area. Staff wasn't the friendliest. Wifi was useless. Otherwise, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by PitChiK from Germany

Way too small for the price

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: The room was very clean.
Cons: Lower the price to match those of equally sized rooms around the same area and make it easier to get in after midnight.
Location: The hotel is somewhat close to the Old City of Nuremberg where there is tons to do and see.
For the price you pay, you would expect a nice size room with maybe even a tub in the bathroom. However, hotels even closer to the Old City Wall were cheaper and had larger rooms and bathrooms. We were in Nuremberg for a ball and the hotel the ball was in had a lower rate for the same room and it was much bigger. Needless to say, I was quite disappointed. In addition, it was almost impossible to get into the hotel when we came back from the festivities of the ball we went to. Yes, we got back to the hotel late, but that doesn't mean we should search all over the outside of the hotel for a very small button to push and then wait on staff to open the door. For the price we paid, we should have been able to just walk into the lobby. Needless to say, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and definitely will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by JAISON from HATFIELD UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Luana from Brazil

Good option

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Leonardo Hotel has no luxury, but it`s clean and close to a S-Bahn station and a close walk to the old town. The worst part of that hotel is the extremly expensive internet and breakfest.