Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Outdated and not very clean

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: Hotel needs a desperate upgrade, dirty carpet, bathroom and furniture. Decoration is outdated. No elevator to level 2 or below parking.
This hotel is outdated, not clean, rooms are small and not comfortable. I will not stay here again. Nuremberg is beautiful, thought it's a small town, but actually is a good size, with long history. There are number of small hotels in the old town, if I come again will choose those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason

Great hotel in a great location

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, the view
Cons: Signs for the parking garage
Location: Shopping, pubs, eateries, bahnhof; all within 100 to 900 meters
Staff was friendly. Their English was great, which was a relief because my German is not so great. The room was extremely nice and had a wonderful view (top floor with balcony). Nuremberg is a nice size town with a small town feel. The hotel is across from the old city wall that holds lots of shopping and nightlife. And the bahnhof (train station) is just around the corner. Finding the parking garage was a little counterintuitive but once you get inside it is safe and secure. Checkout was a breeze. Loved my stay and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Raj from India

Great Location

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good choice for the centre

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Scotland

Uncontrollable Heating

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, but rooms at 25 C and higher, too hot for a comfortable sleep. This hotel DOES NOT HAVE AIR CONDITIONING!!!!! When we complained, they said the heating was set for a temperature of -3 C outside and it was unseasonably mild at +10C which was why the rooms were hot. They told us to open the windows, but then it was very noisy and people in the adjacent building could look in! Based on this the hotel is NOT 4 star!!!! Oh and the bar was also closed for renovation, something that wasn't advised during the booking process!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelli from Dallas, TX

Old Charmer

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a great staff. They are willing to help you with any questions you may have during your stay. It was Christmas and most attractions were closed, but they were prepared with a list of things to do, the locations, times and how to get there. The staff spoke very good English, have knowledge of the town and are willing to help. The hotel reminds me of a 20's or 30's Hollywood glam movie. The fixtures are brass with lots of mirrors, tiled ceilings and seems old, even though the hotel was built in the early 1980s (I asked!). The breakfast is delicious and the staff goes out of their way to cater to your needs. That is why it's a little expensive. The bed is comfortable, but the pillows are flat, ask for an extra one if you like fluff. A couple of things could be replaced in the room (wobbly chair leg, faulty switch on a lamp), but overall I can't complain. It is clean and quiet. I wouldn't stay here again, because the price doesn't match the amenities = the breakfast isn't included nor is Wi-Fi service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Location: Walkable distance to Old Town
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Satoshi

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, nice deco, spacious & friendly staffs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from NJ

No WiFi, Really?

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for the Christmas market in Nuremberg. The room layout was nice but dated...dusty. Plug in internet and is just not adequate any more. I won't go back unless they get WiFi.