Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good position close to the river

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and obliging
Cons: Nothing
Location: Situated in a very historical area with lots to see and do.
We stayed just one night at the start of our trip on the Romantic Road! Nevertheless we had a full afternoon, evening and morning to enjoy the area, so much so we returned on our way back to Frankfurt airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Kent UK

nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nil
Location: see above
only stayed overnight on the way to somewhere else. its on the opposite side of the river from the main town however only takes about 5 minutes to walk into town. reception spoke good english and were able to advise on parking places, and give directions to where we wanted to go. very comfortable bed leading to a good night sleep. good bathroom facilities. free wifi, or internet connection to plug in. coffee and tea facilities in the room with a bottle of water supplied. didnt have breakfast due to an early start the next day but was also 16 euro's per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anon man from london & Ireland

Stay of 2 nights

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Nice & convenient, much more so than Mercure at Regensburgh
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Urs from Liverpool, England

Great value for money Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We weren't expecting too much from the Hotel Mercure as we managed to get a room for the bargain price of £50 per night. We were very pleasantly surprised. We have stayed in many German hotels as our son lives there, so we might have known that this hotel would be spotlessly clean, functional, well equipped with friendly staff for which nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is a very nice stroll across a beautiful bridge into the centre of Wurezburg, where you find lots of shops and restaurants, both very traditional, and modern. We went out for breakfast one morning, there is lots of choice in Wurezburg if you don't fancy a hotel breakfast, the second morning we decided to stay in the hotel. I think we all know that hotel breakfasts are generally overpriced, and at 16 euro this is no exception. However, there was a fantastic choice of hot and cold food, and the quality was very high.It's probably one of the more memorable hotel breakfasts we've had, and there have been many! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family, and will return if we go back to Wuerzburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern, but small

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, well worth the money. The room was modern and clean, but very small. Location was good--convenient to the old Main Bruecke and the Altstadt, but just outside of it. And the price was very reasonable. Altogether a very sensible package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jtc from chesterfield, va

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mercure is located adjacent to the River Main and is very convenient to walking to center city sights. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phill T from Leeds, England

Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location with easy access to the river and local bars. very clean room, good service in the bar. We didn't eat in the reastaurant as we wanted to see the town and visit the local amenities. Watch out for the barrier in the underground car park, that is If it has been replaced!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Freya 1958 from Hunter Valley, Australia

Good Location - Nice Modern Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed a night here recently as we toured part of Germany. This is a delightful town and worthy of a longer visit. The hotel is nice and modern although the rooms are not large. It is a comfortable walking distance from the centre of the town where there are plenty of attractions to visit as well as cafes and restaurants. The breakfast at this hotel was wonderful - a lovely selection served in a sunny room at the front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by FMY from England

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely city and the hotel is within walking distance of a great night out exploring the old town. I would recommend the hotel and city to anyone. Top marks all round- no negatives at all!