Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Great hotel tucked away in the residential area of Erlangen. Good facilities Good level of service Good food Comfortable, warm, clean room. What more could you need?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peteruwafrom UK

Family holiday

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and family friendly. I took my two boys aged 9&7 and Mrs to Nuremberg and it was a good choice we stayed at Novotel hotel Erlangen. The hotel was very clean, family friendly and staff spoke good English. 10 minutes walk into Erlangen town centre. The town was very neat and most interesting the bicycle riding culture as against using a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samifrom Espoo

Nice Business Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was perfect. Hotel is in business area, but suitable also for leisure. It's near enough for everything you need in Erlangen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good place to stay for a business trip

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are nice. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Igorfrom Riga, Latvia

Good hotel in Erlangen

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Cleaning and quality bath cares
Cons: Breakfast for 17 eur for Erlangen - I think it is expensive! In london Novotel was 15 pounds, but food choice was triple. It was bad experience for me
Location: From hotel to Nuremberg airport - 20 min and 30 eur. Good shopping street in Erlangen and a lot of places to eat.
10 min walk from Erlangen Hbf, so, if you need go to Nuremberg each day - it is better to rent a car. I order this hotel because I know Novotel very well and there are no hotels in Nuremberg in exhibition time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryanfrom Philadelphia

convenient hotel near city center

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: crisp fresh linens, light rooms, friendly staff
Cons: would be nice to have a small refrigerator in the room
Location: it is only about 15 mins walk from the train station. we found a great cocktail bar in the center called Havana bar that i would recommend to anyone
it was a very clean and fresh hotel, with a very abundant (though costly) breakfast buffet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sevdafrom TURKEY

Room was very clean.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanless.
Cons: Breakfast will be more reseanable price.
Location: Hotel was little far from city center.
I have Expedia VİB card . I wanted late check out from hotel staff. They did not accepted.
2 out of 5
by Markfrom UK

disappointing stay at the hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: ear plugs and truthfulness when booking online
Location: good location
Once checked in and reached my room I intended to use the gym as it was advertised yet I was told it is under construction this was not mentioned when I booked online, my first night in the hotel I was woken by the occupants of the room next door snoring the whole night and the same the next night I am afraid I found the hotel expensive and bad value for money. I am only glad I was only there for two nights, never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rajeshfrom Mumbai

Small rms, No gym Vs cheerfl staff, local knwldge

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was staying for close to a month. I wish the hotel had considered this and given a larger room - or moved me to larger room when one was available. For me, in the service industry - this is what makes a customer come back. In my case - I will check for better alternates next time. Sorry. Breakfast is expensive given the hotel is just average, but quality is good. Desparately need a gym.