Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Excellent hotel in a very good location. Helpful staff, clean rooms, in a fascinating city. Highly recommended if you are looking for somewhere to stay in this area. Cheaper to book in advance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westwood, Ma

Very Good .... but a little bit far from old city

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very Good .... but a little bit far from old city .... 10m walking ..... not bad .... but I spend just one night and a half day .... so I didn't have too much time .....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms are clean and the hotel is very quiet. I need an ironing board and it was up in the room in a very short time.
Location: At least 4 good restaurants and downtown within a short walk. The residents is a must see and is also a very short walk.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The free internet access works well. The AC however is lacking by North American standards. But the is the story throughout Germany no matter which hotel you stay at. The breakfast, although very good, was a bit expensive. I recommend a small bakery down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX, USA

Nice, clean hotel in Wurtzburg

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The Staff is very friendly and always try to please you
Cons: Change the room carpet for wooden floors
Location: Less than 10 minutes walk from the old Wurtzburg downtown; you can visit all the attractions without having to use a car or other means of transportat
The hotel is close to downtown. within walking distance, in a nice area with a few nice small restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Incredibly small room

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Free wifi
Oddly shaped small room with a glass door to the bathroom. If one of woke up to use the toilet the other person woke up since the door was opaque white glass. Bed was uncomfortable and room was hot, even with AC on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

A great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Larger pool, please!
Location: Not far from town centre. We enjoyed a boat trip along the Main, a bus trip up to the fort and wandering around the town.
We stayed in this hotel for six nights and couldn't fault it at all. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. We had a problem with our safe on arrival and it was dealt with immediately. Also, we asked for extra pillows which were delivered promptly. I was disappointed in the pool - it was extremely small, so I didn't bother using it. Wi if was a bit erratic, but this wasn't a problem for us as we only used it in the evening for relaxation, not business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Good location and facilities, comfortable room, very clean and well maintained. Helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast seemed expensive.
Location: Excellent location, easily accessible, and walking distance from the sights of the old city of Wurzburg.
Only overnight, so did not make full use of facilities, but would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious & clean room & friendly service. It's not so far but a little walk to the city centre and from main station. Wifi signal was a little weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by woody from minneapols

close to the sights

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: clean modern rooms
walking distance to the palace,churchs,and the city center