Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow scotland

A wonderful friendly hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of hotel and friendliness of staff.
Cons: As my father uses a wheelchair there is no ramp to enter hotel and the step from the shower cubicle in room was very high
Location: The kaiser castle is on a steep hill in the town and definitely not for the disabled but a great visit for the able bodied.
Myself and my elderly father arrived at the park inn by radisson to a warm greeting by the reception staff. The food was nice but not a big choice on the dinner menu and because of my fathers age and disability we had room service for our breakfast and it was plentiful and well worth the money even though there was £5 charge on top of the £10.80 per person for the service and it was delivered to our room at the time we requested with a smile from the staff. This hotel is only 10 minutes walk to the old town where there is plenty of resteraunts and bars on the way. We visited the documentation centre by taxi and the fare was €12, there is an option of public transport of underground and tram but allow 2 days to see all the sights at the centre as it is vast. Nuremberg is a beautiful town and definitely worh a visit and recommend staying at the park inn by radisson as I will use this hotel group again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great Location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Amazing hotel for one nights stay. Close and convenient to local attractions clean neat tidy and quiet. staff quick and efficient. Free wifi a plus. We love the park inn brand. It's just a good solid service. Happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Day visit to Nuremberg

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Stayed for one night. This hotel is really a huge building which feels like an apartment complex. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Location is great. Just need to cross a road (really big one) and you are by the old city wall. For us it was just a stop on our route to get rest and tour the city for a day. For this - hotel was perfect. Shower and bed were comfortable, the room was clean and the hotel has underground garage. Rating it 4 for travelers like us, who do not need to spend time in the hotel /hotel room during a day but need a good night rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Tina Horlich, Hotel Management
Dear Travelers, We are very pleased you had a good stay, thanks for sharing your nice feedback. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards Tina Horlich Sales Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

grrat hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
near everything, the old area, the train station and everything is minutes walk. the staff is professional and the room was big ans clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Tina Horlich, Hotel Management
Dear Elad, Thank you for your 5 star review. It´s great to get such a good feedback! We´d love to welcome you back again. Kind regards Tina Horlich Sales Assistant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Business Trip

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Well situated at the south side of the old city walls.
Cons: TV and better food choices on the menu.
Location: The germanisches nationalmuseum is nearby and well worth a ten-minute walk but allow at least a half day to see around it.
I required a hotel near to the centre of the old town and booked here for six nights. My wife travelled with me and did sightseeing during most days while I was busy. The room was adequate and clean, the double bed was comfortable and tea/coffee making facilities were available inside the room. The TV was poor with only two English-speaking channels, both of which were covering American news. We took breakfast each day and two evening meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nomad nurse from australia

Nice hotel near old city

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Quiet hotel, clean but small with budget furnishings. Ok for overnight stay but not a family holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overall it's a nice Stay in Park Inn

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfy beds, free ice, they let us borrow electric kettle and adaptors, receptionist offered us subway tickets which were so much cheaper, 7euro/person unlimited rides for 2 days, hotel a pleasant walk from Plarrer subway station, 6 stations away from the fair ground. Only bad thing is that hotel breakfast too pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel for its location and facilities. Good clean hotel, was let down by the wifi as night staff did not help at all. Regardless the breakfast was good. Gym on 6th floor is basic could do with more weight machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com