Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Sydney, Australia

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly, quiet.
Location: Just out of Nuremberg, we visited the Nazi Party Rally Grounds and the Documentation Centre.
Located not far out of Nuremberg, this hotel was pleasant and quiet. Parking was onsite (for an additional fee) and the garage had access directly to the hotel. Walking distance from the centre of Erlangen with lots of nice shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carabas from Hungary

Purist confy

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a decent 4 nights stay. Nothing special but well above the average overall. Breakfast is a must have - perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
They charged us for parking, which I thought was absurd. This is a small hotel in a very small German town, and the last thing you would expect is to pay parking fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Job from France

Good wifi

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine. Clean, decent service and decent free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Job from Germany

Close to Erlangen centre

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good, not quite walking distance to Erlangen centre. Parking garage at €6 per night was ok. Complimentary wifi was at a decent speed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Justine

Hotel was Very Clean and Well Presented

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were helpful, room was very clean and tidy, about a 15 min walk away from train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite and clean!

Posted Apr 25, 2012
Very nice, quite hotel within walking distance of several good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a Nice location.

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Germany

Mercure Hotel in Erlangen - Great Customer Service

Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel, along with our Golden Retriever Reilly. The woman that was working at the front desk when we checked in and virtually everytime we passed by, was very friendly and greated us by name. We are new to Germany and not yet comfortable with our language skills, the front desk clerk spoke excellent English and was helpful with a map of the area. The garage parking was convenient and reasonably priced compared to some others we have seen. The room was comfortable and clean. As seems typical in Germany, the bathroom was small but very efficient. The space was made up for in the room which was very spacious. We would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2010 on Hotels.com