Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Valentin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from US / Germany

Nice ambiance and good price

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: ambiance
Cons: surprised surcharge for parking in the hotel's garage - despite listing in Expedia
Location: Centrally located for our purposes on the west side of Frankfurt.
Lovely ambiance and great price. The original building was a slaughter house for the town, thus the unique architecture for a hotel. The only reason I take away a star is that the parking at the hotel was not free as listed by Expedia. It was 11 Euros for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and service

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel when I have to be in the greater Frankfurt area. It offers everything you would need for a business trip: WiFi, access to major highways, proximity to Frankfurt airport, and a restaurant on site. There is even a grocery store (REWE) next to it. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and I would recommend eating breakfast at the hotel as those 10 Euros are well spent and the lavish breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Good value, some quirks

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Good hotel, good value. Unfortunately, the single elevator was out of order the entire week i was there and climbing 4 flights got old quickly. Dining options in the area consist of the (way overpriced) hotel restaurant and a bar/restaurant next door. Period. Fortunately there's a supermarket next door and a fridge in the room. About a 20 minute walk/5 minute bus ride to the S-Bahn, mostly thru a fairly beat neighborhood; some sketchy eateries on the way. Definitely uninviting to non-locals. Of dubious charm is the collection of chicken coops and other poultry abodes behind the supermarket and the birds start squawking at the crack of dawn each morning. Make sure you stay on the non-chicken side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shazer from Here

More suited to buisness travelers

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: The bed
Cons: Long walk to room
Location: Bit far out but soon got use to the walk and bus rides.
Some of the chairs were a bit old in the room other than that it was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acahat Hotel in Offenbach - a place to avoid

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Beds not comfortable only 2 English TV stations CNN and BBC Restaurant and Bar service were worse than bad Isn't it wonderful when you are in a hurry to check out and person at the desk is making wake up calls so he makes you wait. Manager needs to attend a good hotel hospitality school
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adrienne

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel in general was acceptable, it is new and modern. It also has no air conditioning, which was a drawback when we were there. Also, the elevators did not work in the evening and the next day. We had to shlep all of our luggage down 3 flights of stairs, very inconvenient. We sat down in the bar area and waited a half hour for our drinks. When they did not come, we went into the restaurant area and were waited on promptly and well. I would not return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice with a large room

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Large room with good air conditioning (no restriction on temperature setting like most of the hotels we stayed in). Very comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. A little difficult to find because there's no indication on the outside of the building where the hotel actually is. The lift from the parking garage was broken so we had to use a different exit from the garage which made finding the main entrance more difficult. The restaurant has excellent food too!