Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice, friendly, comfortable hotel!!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Good Internet, friendly staff, good breakfast included, close to train station and public transport, clean room, quiet room, comfortable
Cons: perfect the way it is for the price
Location: very busy area, food, bars, activities and transport down the block
I read reviews before staying here and they seemed very good but was expecting to find things slightly exaggerated like most times but the reviews were really accurate. Great hotel, inexpensive, clean, friendly staff, good internet, good breakfast. You wont be disappointed! Right next to Frankfurt main train station and short ride to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Close to Frankfurt Hbf

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Although the place is on Niddastraße, it wasn't so easy to find initially. It's tucked away and there aren't enough signs. The hotel is near the red light district of Frankfurt, so I was a big weary of venturing outside but the gentleman at the reception showed me how to make the use of the local straßebahn! It's actually very close to Platz der Republik so only a few minutes ride to the Römer. The building itself is quite old, but the room was surprisingly clean with decent space. The breakfast wasn't the most exciting but the friendly staff made up for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

駅近でフレンドリーな受付が良かった

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
受付がフレンドリーかつ親切でありがたかった。少し古い印象を受けたが、清掃などは行き届いており、無料のWi-Fiもあって快適に過ごせました。 駅から近いが、ちょっと入口がわかりにくいのが難点。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Zentral gelegen und sauber.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Sauber und zuvokommendes Personal.
Cons: Das Hotelumfeld ist nicht ideal, aber das ist im gesamten Bahnhofsvietel nicht anders.
Location: Zentral gelegen, in der Nähe des Hauptbahnhofes.
Wir waren hier nur zum Übernachten und brauchten morgens ein Frühstück. Wir hatten ein Familienzimmer gebucht und waren sehr zufrieden mit dem Platzangebot, der Sauberkeit und der Unterstützung des Personals. Die zentrale Lage macht es zu einem guten ausgangspunkt für Besuche der Altstadt, Dom und Römerun weiterer Punkte in Frankfurt. Der Hauptbahnhof ist um die Ecke und somit auch S- und U-Bahn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

für Geschäftsreisen ok

Posted Nov 6, 2014
kleines, aber gut vom Hauptbahnhof zu Fuß zu Fuß zu erreichendes, Hotel ohne großen Schnick Schnack
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Guillermofrom Buenos Aires.

Bien para una estancia corta.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dos noches en el medio de un viaje de trabajo. Buscaba algo barato y me sorprendió muy bien. Muy económico, limpio, desayuno ok. Bien ubicado, 200 mt de la estación central de Frankfurt, pero sólo quería un lugar para pernoctar y lo cumplió. Lo recomendaría en casos similares. La ubicación buena pero muchos habitantes de aspecto dudoso, gritando a la noche, la zona roja cerca, no iría con mi familia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gießen

Gute Lage, bezahlt mit Geräuschpegel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Nähe zum Bahnhof
Ich bin anlässlich des Frankfurt-Marathon für eine Nacht im Hotel Adler untergekommen. Die Lage ist dafür großartig - der Hauptbahnhof wenige Meter in die eine Richtung entfernt, die Festhalle mit Start und Ziel des Laufs nur wenige Meter mehr in die andere Richtung. Diese gute Lage bezahlt man aber leider zwangsläufig mit einem relativ hohen Geräuschpegel. Die Fenster zeigen zwar in eine Art Sackgasse, aber (zumindest am Wochenende) laufen dort trotzdem gerne alkoholisierte Menschen unter den Fenstern entlang, oft wenden Autos, Taxen - und so ganz außer Hörweite sind die Hauptstraßen dann doch auch nicht. Bei geschlossenem Fenster ist das überhaupt kein Problem, die isolieren die Geräuschkulisse ganz gut. Im Sommer, wenn die Fenster nachts offen sind, stelle ich persönlich es mir aber schwierig vor, da richtig Schlaf zu finden. Für den kühlen Herbsttag war es okay. Ansonsten: alles super. Personal sehr freundlich, Frühstück absolut in Ordnung, Zimmer und Bad sauber und in passablem Zustand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tetsufrom Japan

ビジネスの滞在なら充分

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
フランクフルト中央駅近くで一泊だけするため、駅から近くて、Wifiと朝食が無料のホテルを探した所、このホテルに行き着きました。価格が安ったため設備が古いのではないかと予想していましたが、良い意味で裏切られました。水回りも綺麗で、使い捨てですがシャンプーが置いてあるところも良かったです。部屋には冷蔵庫もあり、無料のミネラルウォーターが一本提供されました。朝食の質は値段相応だと思います。朝食時は席が少ないので相席となる可能性が有ります。難を言えば部屋の椅子が座るに耐えられない状態だったことぐらいでしょうか。なお、残念ながら駅地下からホテルに一番近い出口のエスカレーターは上り下りとも閉鎖されていました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Domfrom California

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for the money close to train station with restaurants near by.Clean great place to stay if your catching the train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com