Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..good location by railway station

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Nothing...it is what we expected for the price
Location: Easy access to railway station ...walk to the river and old town..and rail to airport
Basic breakfast...enjoyed our stay ..little noisy the first night but second night fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
by michael from england

great location, vert friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Adler is a short distance from the main railway station, which in turn has excellent connections not only to the airport, but pretty much everywhere else in Germany and beyond. Modern hotel, clean and comfortable, we stayed on the top floor, which was warm after some hot days, but there was a fan and a door to the rear balcony, so ample fresh air in the room. Good overall, and would use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Egypt

basic hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
staying two nights ,good service ,nothing waw,good internet ,basic breakfast but good ,free coffee and tea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by UK visitor from Frankfurt

Good clean hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great little hotel with friendly and helpful staff. I was happy with my room, clean and comfortable although don't expect too many luxury features. The surrounding area is next to the red light district so not ideal if you are visiting as a family. I would stay again but be mindful of booking ahead. If you are visiting Frankfurt when an exhibition is on the prices increase for all hotels dramatically.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel service was friendly. They had no ice for drinks in our room which was odd to us. The worse part was there were people doing drugs right outside the front of the hotel. The hotel was convenient to the train station but the neighborhod not so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, great value

Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is less than five minutes walk from the main station. The room was small but spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet provide a good range of choices. I can only think of a couple of minor negatives. The first is that the free wireless didn't have enough outgoing bandwidth to support a video conference (at least when I needed it). The downstream bandwidth was fine. The second minor negative is the location - as well as being very close to the station, it's also on the edge of the red-light district. However, it's very easy to walk around this to get to the most common tourist destinations, and the hotel staff are happy to diagram on maps how best to do this. Overall, I was very pleasantly surprised, particularly given how cheap the room was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruth from Sydney NSW, Australia

Respite in a City

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: friendly and helpful staff, welcoming lounge with access to computers and beverages all day long, good big breakfast, handy location
Cons: Can't really think of any, except that I chose to pay less and have a shared bathroom
Location: Near the main railway station, so walking distance rather than having to catch a taxi, and handy to all facilities of the city.
I was delighted with this hotel. It is a short walk to the main railway station, and handy to facilities of a large city. The staff were friendly and helpful, one of them even repairing my suitcase for me just as I was about to leave for the airport! The breakfast is as varied and hearty as a German breakfast can be. The reception area is welcoming, with easy chairs, newspapers, internet, self-serve tea and coffee available all day long. The price is very reasonable.