Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cottenmouth from Hamilton, Ontario

Convenient hotel, pleasant staff.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Good location, fairly reasonable rates.
Cons: Blah decor, could use an update all over.
Location: Close to the airport which made catching our flight the following day very easy.
The staff was VERY helpful in getting us set up in the room (producing a cup of hot tea from thin air) and assisting me in returning my rental car the evening before our departure. I would use them again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiger from quito

convenient ONLY for overnight stay

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: conveniently located; good airport shuttle service
Cons: CLEANING!
Location: ONLY for overnight stay to continue travel
hotel needs better cleaning!hotel needs better cleaning!hotel needs better cleaning! that is it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luc from England

Decent

Posted Jan 31, 2014
1 night. checked in late, staff very good and breakfast decent! Good enough location next to Frankfurt Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabine from Seattle, WA

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Smooth operation, highly functional, very clean, very reasonable rate.
We, a party of three, stayed for one night to catch an early plane the next day. The space was perfect for that purpose: no thrill, no frill but clean, functional, great breakfast, great shuttle service. We booked via Expedia, and the rate was very reasonable. We would definitely choose this hotel again, and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MJ from Arlesey,UK

A great stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Albatros Airport Hotel provided the ideal location, service and comfort during a 15 hr transit in Frankfurt en-route Johannesburg. very friendly and courteous staff.
3 out of 5
by Jason from Austin, TX

If there are other options pick them.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
not near the airport really, 23 euros to take a cab. The hotel was sufficient, but more like staying in a relatives guest room. For the price there was no other choice because of trade shows, so if the situation did arise again I'd do it, but wouldn't if I didn't have to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacob from Kochi, India

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean & Practical for a Night's stay. Rooms are very clean. Staff very courteous and polite. However, few areas of improvement 1) No prior information to call for a shuttle service from Airport to Hotel. 2) The wash basin had issues & 3) the intercom was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to rich the FRA by car

Posted Sep 10, 2013
It was a nice room but an room temperature control was not working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Greek Traveler from USA

Convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice and enjoyable and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. Convenient location and a nice shuttle service.