Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, with colour

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The hotel is clean, quiet, and conveniently close to the bahnhof. It is in a very seedy part of town, but only 3 blocks from the financial district. Staff was gracious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

PAS PROPRE

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
PAS TOP / DRAPS ET SERVIETTES DE TOILETTE SALES / PAS DE PRODUIT DE DOUCHE NI SAVON / PETIT DEJEUNER : je n'ai pa osé le prendre ! Il peut être compris dans le prix !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Does the job if you pay the right price...

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
For the off-season rate that I paid, it did the job. Not the freshest hotel around, but for a low-budget place it is more than decent. I see many people here complain about the location in the red light disctrict, well, that doesn't bother me as I value the proximity to the train station more. However, I've seen the hotel's rates during trade fairs, and I would never pay that kind of money for a room like that. The city council of Frankfurt should look into hotel rates during the various "messe" events. I understand there is more demand, but this is ripping people off (disclaimer: again, I am not just talking about Hotel Angel, this applies to the whole hotel industry in Frankfurt). In fact they should address this before someone decides to move trade fairs to a more welcoming city...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose Geraldo Filho from Rio de Janeiro

sem frigobar,ar concionado, no meio do meretrico,

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Embora o staff fosse gentil, a qualidade do hotel não é boa. Não recomendaria. A logística é excelente/perto da estação Central. Reservei e paguei por não fumante e cheirava a cigarro e não havia como trocar, estava muito quente e sem ar condicionado. Café da manha fraco. Caro para um 3* mais de 100 Euros. Veja serviços da Rede Windsor de um 3* e compare os preços e o Rj de Janeiro é a cidade mais cara do mundo. Deveriam investir mais..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Günstig und zentral am Hauptbahnhof

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: 24 h- Rezeption. Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal.
Cons: Reparaturen professioneller.
Location: Nahe am Hauptbahnhof. Alle Regional- und S-Bahnen und teilweise Trams und U-Bahnen sehr gut erreichbar. Erotikviertel direkt benachbart.
Günstiges Hotel, welches sehr zentral und direkt am Hauptbahnhof liegt. Manko, es liegt direkt am Erotikbezirk, es ist somit ziemlich laut um das Hotel herum. Das Personal ist wirklich sehr nett, die Ausstattung eher enttäuschend. Für den Preis gibt es in FFM etwas außerhalb des Zentrums mehr Leistung. Für Familien mit Kindern auf Grund des Rotlichtbereichs nicht empfehlenswert.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
The place is very close to the main train station as well as other shops and cafes, etc. and the people at the front desk were very nice and helpful, but these are really the only positive things I can say about our stay here. It's on a very seedy street and there were often an array of "colorful charachters" coming in and out of the lobby. The room reeked of cigarettes even though we'd requested a non-smoking room-- there were burns on the chairs and window curtains and overall the place is not in great condition. The wifi is free but we had a poor connection. There is also a woodshop facing the back of the hotel; if you have the misfortune of getting a room that faces this shop, plan on waking up at 6am to the sound of pounding, sawing, and drilling. It is definitely not a kid-friendly place. We were only booked for one night there, and one night was one too many. Very cheap room rates. but it comes at a high price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Sentral beliggenhet

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
Hotell med sentral beliggenhet i "Red Light " kvartaler, OK service og buffetfrokost. Vennlig personell.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcelo from Chile

Horrible

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
El hotel se encuentra en una calle donde el comercio sexual es su principal atractivo ,por tanto mas que hotel es un motel de mala muerte no apto para familias y el barrio es muy poco elegante
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lits confortables et douche propres

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
l'hotel en lui même est très sympatique. du fait des environs, trop bruyant dès 21h, impossible de bien dormir