Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SC from Maidenhead UK

Convenient location, basic hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Bathrooms - replace the tiny bath that has a flappy shower curtain with a shower cubicle
Location: Lots of things around this hotel, small restaurants and bars in abundance! Nice yoga studio just over the road too.
The hotel was very convenient for us and is right by the Main Street in Frankfurt. Obviously that does mean that rooms facing the street can be fairly noisy. The staff are very personable and helpful, no complaints at all in that department. The rooms are fairly basic, the beds are ok but the duvet/quilts are tiny! The bathrooms are very small and the bath pointless, they'd be better off having shower cubicles than the tiny bath. Overall the location and the staff make this a reasonable hotel if you can get it at the right price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Henry langdale from Houston, Tx.

Great location

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great nights rest, great location, a great breakfast all in one reasonable hotel the la Scala best western in Frankfurt, Germany.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Brazil

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: It is very close to Zeil Street, and everything is walking distance
Comfort hotel, good location, but too noisy. The room is ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
I stayed here during the Light and Build where hotel rooms are scarce and very expensive. Its central and easy to get to Messe by tube. My room was on the top floor (9th) and had a little balcony and was adequate for my needs. The biggest criticism would be the shower which was little more than a trickle so shampooing your hair took a long long time. Its not luxurious but if you are out all day and are just looking for somewhere to sleep its fine but perhaps the water pressure would be better on a lower floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from From England

Great location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent in every way
Cons: Because of space limitations it would be difficult but a seating area in the reception would be useful
Location: Very central to the main attractions ie the River and Old town and shops
The rooms are comfortable but the bathroom is very confined. The shower was excellent with plenty of hot water but the actual bath was tiny and not suitable for the average person to use without being scrunched up. Breakfast was not included in my case, which seems a bit miserly considering the amount of money I paid for my stay. Also there is no bar in this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fennn32 from Singapore

Good Location

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is simple, small and clean. Basic rooms, seem to have not many guests. Service by some of the staff are very good, warm and friendly. Location is really convenient, near to U-Bahn station, The Zeil and many supermarkets nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mat from Dorset

Good central location

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a good location at a good price. Nice breakfast, just a shame there wasn't a bar, but mini bar in room was well stocked and was well priced - €2,50 for a beer. Will stay there again as it was clean and staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com