Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Lighting Design from Australia

Great location for Train Station & Messe Exhibitio

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location to train station and Messe Frankfurt exhibition centre. Outdoor Garden/Courtyard Contemporary design
Cons: Sound proofing of rooms.
Recently renovated hotel, however it is clear a cheap renovation has been completed. Walls are paper thin and the tv from the next room is clearly audible. The cleaning in the corridor is conducted around 8am - not such a good idea when the doors are very thin and all noises from the corridor can be heard. A good hotel for the standard rate (less than 100 Euros). During peak time (whilst an exhibition is on), prices are extremely high and unreasonable. I have stayed in Frankfurt during a trade fair and the inflated price of other hotels were better value than this hotel. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Stillwater, OK

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, clean rooms, buffet breakfast was a feast!
My daughter and I stayed at the Bristol Hotel the night before we flew home (USA). It was a large(er) room and very clean. The beds were quite comfortable and we had a very good nights rest before leaving. We will stay there again next time we are in Frankfurt and we will recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Love to stay there

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay often at Bristol. I'm never disappointed. Great staff. Breakfast is excellent. I'm staying again in a couple weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Melb

One night stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Close to train station, clean room with minimal noise. Good breakfast provided and friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms are very tight. I understand that European rooms are designed like that but rooms could be cheaper for what you get.
Location: Close to train station to travel to airport. Close to downtown.
Decided to stay for one night as the hotel I had previously been in was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Had stayed at hotel around 8 years ago and knew what it was like so decided to return for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pedro from Lisbon

Convenient location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: location, practical hotel for business
Cons: the lifts could be renovated
Location: good central location; central railway station, plenty public transportation, pubs, restaurants.
This is a well located hotel, well organised, quite and clean room, not too spacious but well layed, good breakfast. Not smiley reception staff but excellent at breakfast service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jdwb from england

Great Hotel all round

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great one night stay here. Spotlessly clean room. Brilliant bar with superb barman, music and dj late on, superb breakfast with lots of choice and staff cleaning / offering coffee etc. Effortless check out. And a 5 minute walk to the Messe. Perfect for our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jes from Singapore

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was value for money for the price to pay and proximity to the main train station, however a 15-30mins walk to the city center, aldstadt and main shopping area. The carpet in the room was not very clean. Room was small but quite typical for the price range in Germany.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Cath from Manchester UK

Good value

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms a little small but adequate and clean. Good value for money with excellent breakfast. Vouchers for drinks in lieu of room clean and fresh towels so environmentally sound. Very convenient for station but some way from shopping centre - good transport links though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mIn from London

Good Value for money

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for money. Breakfast is good enough. In the lifts, I could smell cigaret smoking. All corridors, lobby and restaurant I could smell smoking. It was not pleasant at all. But it should be food for smokers. Breakfast, wifi internet connection was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com