Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by EIRE from IRELAND

CONVENIENT AND GOOD

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
AVERAGE HOTEL WITH QUIRKY LIGHTING SELF-SERVICE BREAKFAST TOO EXPENSIVE AT €15
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, bad location

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I live in Germany and stay this hotel all the time on my way in and out of frankfurt airport. The hotel has large rooms for a European hotel, but it is dead smack in the middle of the red light district. Doesn't really bother me, but not the kind of neighborhood you want take your family to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ady from Hants

Great location for Stag weekend

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel really good, great staff, great location for Stag weekend ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Idaho

Great location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is great, 5 min walk to central train station. Undergoing sanding and painting on my floor during my stay made it a bit difficult to get to and from the room without getting dust on clothes. Like many German hotel rooms mine was very small. I like the efficiently small rooms so I didn't mind. My room was facing the main street Tanusstrasse, and the street noise was loud and lasted all night, I could not sleep with window open for fresh air.
3 out of 5
by Daz from London

Nice hotel, dubious area

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, friendly enough staff.
Cons: Better curtains that actually keep the flashing lights from outside out.
Location: Convenient to central station.
We arrived fairly late into Frankfurt so the hotel's close proximity to the central station was ideal. The hotel itself is pleasant and the rooms themselves very modern and comfortable. The bright flashing neon peeking through the curtians was a bit annoying and when you got up to use the loo in the middle of the night, the bathroom looked like the inside of a disco due to the lights flashing through the curtainless windows from outside. As per the other reviews, it should be noted that this hotel is in the red light district. I personally am not that phased by that kind of thing, but some of the characters milling about on the street corners were particularly dodgy. Just a word of caution. Breakfast at 15 euros was a rip-off. I would suggest going out for breakfast instead.
2 out of 5
by Maria from Bogota

Close to train and metro station

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: It's nearby to the train station.
Cons: We stayed in a non-smoking room, but it had a smoke smell
Location: It's an option for 1 or 2, the surroundings (2blocks) are not recommendable but it's nearby to the restaurant and commercial area
For just few days is ok, although for the price you can get something better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YK from perth, Australia

Good hotel near train station

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Facilities and cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: The door locks electronically but it takes some time for it to engage. So make sure you check the door lock before leaving
Location: Lots of dodgy shops nearby, may not suit travellers with young children. Good variety of restaurants in adjacent streets.
Hotel location is in a dodgy area, but it is convenient and close to good eateries in vicinity. Very helpful staff. Room is smallish but it has everything one needs eg Safe, coffee making facility, fridge, heating, heated towel rail, air conditioner (installed but not working yet), multiple socket for charging phones, cameras, even a USB connection and good free wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a shady neighborhood

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is pretty nice for the money, but be aware: it is located in the red light district of Frankfurt near the central station. We stayed in a "business class" room, recently redecorated with fun LED mood lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin from Chicago

Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good for the night. Found the neighborhood a little strange. Didn't know we were going to be staying near the strip clubs and casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com