Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by samh from London UK

good no frills business accomodation

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and functional. Good room and convenient for commercial district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CA from Atlanta

Easy access to Frankfurt airport and Messe

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased as I was looking for a hotel close to the airport Frankfurt as well as the "Messe Frankfurt". There was parking, the check in was fast, the room was nice, breakfast buffet was good, the check out fast. This was exactly what I was looking for on a business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by liu from germany

comft room and great breakfast

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
accepted price , better-than-expected breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

An overnight stay

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, a good hotel. A 15 minute walk to the city center. The hotel was very well priced. Free parking. Not many restaurants in the I mediate area but downtown was close. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by IanM from UK

Very good location for DT

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was pleasant and well run. Access to the city was easy via road or Tram. Also close to teh Rail Station, with out teh noise. Reasonably priced for teh quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cristian A. from USA

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel, nice staff, poor level of comfort, closer to a college dorm room rather than a 2 star hotel (at best). Despite Internet being advertised, there is no wireless, so tablets and phones are NOT welcome. On top, the wired network was not working to start with! Hotel refused to pick up the tab for internet services, which I had to pay despite the promise to have internet access! Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from San Diego

Good value for your money

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for the price. Excellent breakfast. Very efficient and business-like. Not a Hilton but I can certainly stay there again. Location is a bit away from major roads but is otherwise nice. The hotel seems to be used mostly by local training courses for telecom professionals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Orhan from Istanbul, Turkey

For bussiness is ok.

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Not so far to Darmstadh train station, clean and modern hotel.
Cons: If you have to walk without luggage no problem you can walk easy to train station. If you have lugguage there are problem.
Location: There are little transport problem with train station.Need to check bus times at at the train station.
Restaurant and alekart restaurant's staff is not enough. Building and rooms are complicated.
2 out of 5
by Alex from Aberdeen, UK

Very disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: The room was clean and that was the only good thing about the hotel.
Cons: Breakfast, awful by quality and organisation.
Location: OK
The breakfast was awful by quality and organisation. It was absolutely unclear what was actually included in the prepaid breakfast (not too much I must say) and you will be charged for everything "extra" (that particular sausage, not "basic" coffee (cappucino) and so on). Scrambled eggs were disgusting and tomatoes were green and tasted like paper, so I have no idea who could say "it was worth staying there just for the breakfast" as I read in reviews before choosing this hotel. Bathroom was outdated and with "rusty" stains on the basins and tiles. And finally, at the very end I was asked to pay for my stay for the second time, because "the computer does not know about my previous payment to Expedia", and it took half an hour to sort it out, so I almost missed the business meeting that was the only reason I came to Darmstadt.