Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by s

Dirty Floors make me wonder...

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel at our first and last night in Germany about 10 days apart. Since this was a first stay in the country, did not know what to expect. When we returned 12 days later I noticed the same dirty steps - even a piece of dirt that I noticed at our first stay. Floor in the room was not cleaned well either - makes me concerned about the cleanliness of other aspects of our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ah Ka from SG

Good Value Except No Lift

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for a boutique hotel. Good breakfast. Unfortunately no lift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Niedelman from London

Simple and clean

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, no fuss, small hotel. Everything was fine at a good price
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rahul from New Delhi

a lower 2* hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a very confusing entrance, with no visuals or signboards. Moreover, the reception closes at 9 PM, so if you are arriving late then there is absolutely no one to contact or seek help from. There is just one Italian restaurant in the neighborhood- not of the best quality though- and one has to drive to the city center for a good meal. The rooms were small but nicely kept, and the staff at reception were helpful. But all that doesn't justify the price tag of over fifty Euros a night. In my opinion one can get a better B-n-B for the same price or less. So in my opinion its a definite "NO" unless you run out of all other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Femi from Londob

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
A budget hotel in an excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Duke from England

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, it is a budget hotel in a very good location i.e. in close proximity to the central train station, the Messe etc. The double rooms are far better than the single rooms. It is clean and the receptionists are friendly with the exception of one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin from Zurich

Very pleasantly surprised!

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived way way late, was pleased to see the hotel staff had left the key in a lockbox, went to my room on the top floor, large, nicely prepared, skylights on the city. Superb price-performance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karl from Dubai

Great hotel for business travellers

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: Location and spacious room
Cons: No elevator or lobby/waiting area for early arrivals or early check outs.....
Location: Wonderful!
Experience was great! Proximity and location is so practical with less then 7 minutes walk from Mess Exhibition centre! It would have been better to have some concierge/bell service available to help with the luggage though! Having to climb 5 floors with heavy bags was not fun at all. Staff are very affable, breakfast very clean and just what one could ever have in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but going downhill

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: breakfast, free wifi, convenience to the fair.
Cons: slow wifi, old non-working showerhead, safes that have never worked in any of the rooms.
I have been going to this hotel during the Frankfurt Book Fair for 3 years now. While I have enjoyed the convenience of its location, the generous and affordable breakfasts and the free wifi, I have found that Internet access strength has decreased, NONE of the safes have worked in any of the rooms since I first started going and the shower head was so old that I only got a trickle for a shower. I am afraid that, as upkeep doesn not seem to be their priority, each year will only get worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com