Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom FLORIDA

Nice Business hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and internet.
The Flemming's Conference Hotel Frankfurt is a very nice hotel. Clean. Nice and helpful staff. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is the location. Nothing interesting nearby. If you are going for business and have a car, then it is ok. Parking adjacent to the hotel (surcharge). Breakfast is great and internet connection is fast. Really a nice business hotel. Will go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Very nice business hotel!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast and service
Cons: The transparent shower in the middle of the room is odd if you are not traveling alone.
Location: 300 meters to a metro station that connects easily with all the main places in Frankfurt
I stayed for a week, and it was a great experience. Attending Frankfurt Fair from this hotel is very easy, by subway or taking a 10' taxi ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

pleasant hotel in a calm street/

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pleasant, clean room. There is a nice Italian restaurant nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitehorse

Convenient, but cozy!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, and price included a very good breakfast buffet
Location: Nothing to do in the immediate vicinity, but the Underground is only a five-minute jaunt away, and it provides easy access to the rest of the city.
Fleming's Conference Hotel is primarily a business hotel, which means it is optimized for single travelers. That means the rooms are great for one person, but can be a little tight for two, especially if you both have luggage. This isn't a complaint, as the hotel isn't geared for us, but if you are planning a stay, you should know this up front! That said, the room was comfortable and clean, the bed nice and firm, and the service was both friendly and prompt. As an example, we commented on the wheat beer we had on the first night, and when we dropped into the bar on the second night, the bar-tender asked us if we wanted another round. The breakfast that came with the room was good: a broad range of rolls, cereal, eggs and bacon, yoghurt, and fruit. Fruit juices and coffee were also available. The location is not close to the old city (i.e. the tourist sites), but the underground, which is a five-minute walk from the hotel, will take you straight into the heart of the tourist area in about 10 minutes. We got to the airport using public transit in just over half an hour, so the location is fairly convenient for getting around, particularly if you are combining business and leisure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a really awful new policy

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: get ride of the stupid policy. If rooms are available there is no reason for an extra charge for early check in.
My only complaint is that about a year ago they started a new policy that if you arrive earlier than the guaranteed check in time you have to pay an extra 50 Euro. So imagine walking into a nearly empty hotel after 12 hours of flight at 10 am and the receptionist asks for 50 E more to check you into one of the many empty rooms that they have available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronfrom Seattle

Excellent hotel, Great breakfast, Great Wi-Fi

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Title says it all... Great staff, great Hotel, awesome and free Wi-Fi for Europe standards. Amazing breakfast. The paid parking space is ample. There is a sauna and steam room downstairs .. did not use it but seems nice and clean. Great hotel! Would definitely stay here when coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M452)72from UK

Acceptable but not great

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located on a business park, there's not much of interest in the area. But it's only a short u-bahn ride into the city centre, and the stop is only a 5 minute walk away. The restaurant food and service was excellent. My room was comfortable and quiet, though it was a bit tired - the net curtains were torn in several places, and I was surprised that hadn't been rectified. I did have a problem obtaining room service one evening, which happened to be during Germany's first match in the World Cup. I could not reach the restaurant by telephone, and when I phoned reception about it, it was difficult to get my order accepted, and I was told that she 'would see if the chef could fit me in'. Not the service I expect. The fitness centre was well equipped and open 24 hours, which was great. Overall a comfortable stay but I have stayed in much better hotels in Frankfurt for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deepakfrom London

Nice top end hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Restaurant / Bar, Room service, location. It was near to my training center. So ideal for me. No taxi needed after long exhaustive training day.
Very nice hotel. Has all facilities which I needed. Easy check-in, check-out, restaurant service, room service etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgefrom Sydney, Australia

Reasonable business hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Look after equipment, add tea/coffee into the rooms.
Location: There is absolutely nothing to do except business in this location. On the plus side it's only few minutes by U-ban from the city centre.
It's a standard business hotel with reasonable facilities, tidy rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast is most certainly highlight of the day. Other than that: - the layout is quite strange, going to the room via maze of conference facilities - rooms are really tiny, 2 people run out of space very quickly - when someone books double bed it means double not two single beds pushed together - most of the cardio equipment in the gym is broken - no coffee or tea facilities in the room (did I mention room's tiny?) - no iron in the room either and the one from reception is horrible - the glass shower in the room is odd, especially if sharing the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Frankfurt Messe

Posted Feb 13, 2014
This was perfect for a trip to the Messe. Within easy walking distance of the U train. Great buffet breakfast in the morning. Would definitely stay again. The Superior room was definitely worth it. Good value.