Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom saudi arabia

a lot of constructions there very bad

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: except location , nothing i liked
Cons: the hotel all need to change furniture , services level and stuff .
Location: very good in the shopping area
this hotel is very bad , a lot of constructions , not feeling any hospitality and welcome , stuff very tough and cost is not fair with that level of service .not equal 5 star at all its less than 3 star hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, SA

Short stay, staff a bit so-so

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast staff. Breakfast buffet, room and fitness area.
Cons: Staff may need a bit of brushing up on their customer service skills.
Location: Large shopping mall, old town was amazing, 5/10 minutes walk from hotel.
2 day stay. Location was great. Checkin was easy. Front desk gave us a couple of suggestions for what to do but if we went back I would pre-arrange everything online. I wouldn't say they were completely on top of the touristy side of Frankfurt. The restaurant upstairs is very nice, but again the staff were more tuned to taking care of the business clients there and not so much the casual travellers. We approached the bar to order some tea on our last night; we were told to sit down and someone would come around to take our order - 10 minutes later, the same waiter takes 3 other orders for drinks for business men before coming around to us. It took another 15 minutes to get 2 glasses of water. Not super impressive customer service. Breakfast staff were very nice and friendly though, and that is surprising because I don't normally like people in the morning :-P
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

New Year's Eve Layover

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better guest service.
Location: Central - shopping, river nearby.
Comfortable large room - Shower in the middle of the room a bit awkward. No bellman or help with luggage. Concierge services non existent. Limited help in getting dinner reservations. No room service due to NYE preparations. Very nice breakfast and pleasant service at 6h30 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

My first trip to Frankfurt

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and location of the hotel were the BEST I could have hoped for. The staff in the reception and restaurant provided outstanding service
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants, shopping (Zeil) as well as very close to the train stations.
This was a business trip, my first time to Europe. The hotel was very clean -- even though undergoing construction. The staff members were very friendly and informative. Free Wi fi in the room allowed me to work on some items when not in the office as well as chat with my family back in the states I purchased a package that included breakfast and minbar with my room and both were above what I would have expected. I have already recommended this hotel to other colleagues, who are in the process of traveling there now,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Good location in city centre and near to transport

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Reception staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: I'm afraid the housekeeping side of the hotel let the overall experience slide a little.
Location: Based in the city centre very near public transport. Don't bother with the river cruise as I felt it was a bit of waste of time and money.
This is the second time my wife and I have stayed here. On this occasion we travelled with friends. There were just a couple of minor things that could have been better. We both asked for additional pillows and bathrobes (2 pillows in each room which were very soft and 1 bathrobe in each room) but only 1 room was attended to. On one day, no toiletries were provided in one of the rooms. The room my wife and I were given was somewhat smaller than our friends yet they are classed as the same standard. On one of the days the hotel were hosting a large "brunch" and had apparently put letters to all the residents advising them the breakfast service would be an hour less. They failed to put out letters to our room but had delivered to our friends, so we did find out. However, I did witness other guests turning up to be basically hustled through a rushed breakfast as the items were being removed. It certainly appeared like the people were made to look and feel like it was their fault. Indeed, I saw the person in charge giving the young waiter an earful for replenishing a bottle of water when she clearly wanted everything tidied away! Poor lad. On the positive side, I had asked the hotel to purchase tickets for me in advance for a football match and this went without a hitch. Very impressed with this aspect. The staff are friendly and speak good English. Overall a pleasant stay, but I suspect there are cheaper alternatives to be had for an equal if not perhaps better standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom monza

fleming's deluxe city - frankfurt

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: 1-la posizione centralissima 2-la terrazza panoramica all'ultimo piano
Cons: 1-per l'albergo in generale impossibile dirlo, dato che era in ristrutturazione 2-nella camera (doppia) c'era 1 sola sedia
Location: come detto è centralissimo con la stazione della metropolitana a due passi
purtroppo sono in corso lavori di ristrutturazione complessi, che hanno comportato: 1- assenza totale di hall (era ridotta alla reception, che aveva solo 4 poltroncine) 2- puzza di fognatura alle reception e in tutto il vano delle scale/ascensore per tutta la permanenza (20-26 nov 2014) 3- spesso rumore (martello pneumatico) nel vano scale e a volte anche in camera
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chiufrom Taiwan

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good for business travel and vacation. Close to city area for shopping, also many good restaurant and the breakfast is good in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annafrom Helsinki

Hyvä palvelu

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mukava ja siisti liikehotelli hyvällä paikalla. Mukava henkilökunta ja ravintola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Fast perfekt, außer der Rezeption

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Der Blick
Cons: Den Rezeptionsservice
Perfekter Blick, tolles Design, die Zimmer sind sehr groß und gut, die Bar toll. Kein Pool, Spa oder ähnliches.