Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jas from California

Second stay worthwhile

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good hotel experience. The rooms were smallish (typical for Europe) but very functional. I did experience a problem with the Wifi in my room (couldn't get a decent signal/connection) but when I was in the lobby the wifi was great. That wasn't the situation I wanted but I made it work. I hope they make efforts to improve that. Otherwise, I was satisfied. 5 minute walk from train station which is convenient. The shower isn't so small you can barely turn around - it's actually sizable. I'd recommend requesting an inside room because the rooms facing the street can be very noisy. The hotel is a few blocks away from the red light area but if you don't wander over there, it's fine. Just ask where if you're concerned. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by etg from nyc

Fab location for the Messe!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at this hotel. It is extremely comfortable despite some glitches. First the good: great location for the Messe and gateway to many excellent restaurants in the area. Walking distance from Hofbahnhof and Messe with possibility of walking underground in inclement weather. The bed is VERY comfortable. The included breakfast is amazing...one couldn't want more. Many small convenience stores nearby for water, etc. And the restaurant is first rate. But there are no bathtubs in this hotel (hich may not bother you). And I had to request that the sheets be changed after 4 days...which they did...but left the old pillowcases and duvet cover! When I pointed this out, they rectified it graciously. The hotel is a 4 star and not inexpensive, but I would certainly stay there again as well as recommend it with these caveats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Close to main train station

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Good value for money, interesting shower concept (which we personally loved on the last stop of our honeymoon!) But very disappointing breakfast- there was no food! It may have been the hotel was super busy on nye/new years morning but there was a half hour wait for a table, very limited options on the buffet and the lines to get the food...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sinbad from Toronto, Ontario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony from London

Pleasant hotel close to main station

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and spacious rooms.
Cons: Pillows need to be thicker.
Location: Good for main station, which has links to the airport, city centre, and botanical gardens.
Very good hotel conveniently situated for the main station. Staff were excellent, and room was confortable. We had two rooms with an interconnecting door so that the children could have their own room. The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast each morning was great, with a reasonable buffet selection plus hot food to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynsey from Edinburgh

Good hotel for CBD

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Cons: A kettle in the room.
Location: Walk down to hautbahnhoff and take the subway two stops to Dom Romer where there is a really nice square with bars and restaurants.
Hotel was clean and comfortable and brilliantly placed for our requirements (running the marathon). Breakfast was good, although there appeared to be a bit of a shortage on tables so you had to get in quick. The rooms were nice and clean, although it would have been good to have had a kettle in the room. In addition, the shower facilitie were interesting - a glass wall rather than a curtain, so wasn't necessary ideal if you're sharing a room with someone you don't know very well. Luckily the bar facilities downstairs provide somewhere reasonably comfortable to sit if you need to vacate your room for a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Al from Aurora, Colorado

Nice place for a short visit

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a nice little hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. The room is modern and nicely furnished. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever seen in a European hotel. Had a dinner there also and it was very good and the servers were very professional. I would stay there again when in Frankfurt.