Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Economical

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The mini kitchen is nice. The only bad thing is the pillow is too soft.. The room is pretty warm for Summer, it will be better if they provide a small fan in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the money

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was clean, a short trolley ride to old town. Friendly staff, spotty Wi-Fi. Nice neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So convenient

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Excellent rate ; also a fully equipped kitchenette in the room
Location: Saravini on Hanauer Landstrasse for great Italian meals including lunch ; Quantum for breakfast , good evening meals in German bar : Pfannekuchen etc
Easy links via Tram or by Underground e.g. Line 11 Tram seconds away from Hotel , also very close Ostbahnhof ( S (Local trains ) and U (Underground trains) routes U6 or U5; from Airport travel to Hauptwache for easiest transfer/change
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted May 22, 2014
The hotel is below average. Very slow and not too informed staff. The floors smell various kinds of cooking. It felt like a camp more than a hotel. It is a bit far from the city center and not to convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davide from UK

OK and Functional

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having in room cooking facilities made this hotel more appealing than others nearby. That said the cooking facilities themselves are very cramped and anything more than a couple of days would have proved very challenging. The room itself was comfortable if not a little tired but fair value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

Smells of smoke

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
just about functional
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUS

Promising facilities, awful organisation.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Upon our check in we found short brown and black hairs on the shower, sink and bedside tables. It was obvious they had not been cleaned. We stayed four nights and never had our room serviced, despite vacating the room at 1pm at the latest each day. We reported this several times and were met with begrudging offers of extra toilet paper. The staff seemed unconcerned by our comaints, and even rude about them. One morning the cleaners burst in at 9am whilst we were still sleeping and when we asked them to come back later, spent the next 20 minutes vacuuming the hall and hitting the door of our room. On another morning, they came in at 10am, even though we had the 'do not disturb' sign up. The room had no form of cooling and only a window that opened a crack, and even in winter the room was sweltering. The kitchenette did not have bowls, had only one fork, no means of washing or drying dishes, and the kettle smelled of mould. As our room was not serviced, we had to buy cleaning things ourselves to keep the dishes tidy. On our last night, we complained again about the lack of cleaning and were brushed off, but were told eventually that we could request a desirable time for our room to be cleaned. This was nowhere in the written information, and we were not told until our fourth complaint, when it was too late. Overall, far from the city, poor cleanliness, rude staff and no explanation of procedure that could have avoided this all. I would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G.Naz from Netherlands

Far better than I imagined!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
For someone who enjoys discovering new places and streets around where she stays on foot, the neighborhood was a real disappointment! You can see Auto shows of BMW, Mini, Land Rover, Hyundai, etc on the main street and your jaws remained wide open for some time before finding a huge treatment facility just on the parallel street behind! Personally I believe if they could find a better place (between the Zoo and Zeil) perhaps) , I would give them 11 out of 10! Service, cleanliness, the small kitchen with all essential utensils you could imagine, free fruits and coffee in lobby...all thumbs up! They even washed my dirty dishes 3 times! :D AWESOME ;) But the Basic Internet (3 Euro per night) was really basic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eddie from Canada

convenient to public tranportation

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel about 300 metres from the U6 train stop Ostbanhof. Tram 11 stops right in front of hotel at the Osthafenplatz stop. Room was very comfortable and clean. Bathroom had a good size sink and shower had lots of hot water. Little kitchenette with microwave and hot plate stove along with cooking utensils and dishes if you wanted to cook. Did not rate hotel a 5 because there is a surcharge (3 euros/day) to surf internet from the comfort of your room. But you can surf in the lobby for free. Some suggest to get a room on the ground floor but those are for smokers! We did not partake in the breakfast.as we felt overpriced at 12 euros though this comes with wi-fi for a day. Steps from the hotel are several good cafes such as Stones with breakfast sandwiches reasonably priced and free wi-fi. As I was travelling elsewhere, hotel allowed me to leave a suitcase there for a few days and retrieve it when I left Frankfurt at no extra charge. Also good grocery store around the corner from hotel, past the police station. Overall a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from Belper,UK

Great hotel, close to public transport & the city

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The location, the facilities and the friendliness of the staff. The nice touch of a chocolate santa for each guest.
Location: Close to Frankfurt Zoo and the first stop for the Ebbelwei Express, good connections to other areas using either the train, tram or underground.
We were checked in without any fuss, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were cleaned daily and to a very high standard. This is a great hotel and we look forward to staying here again.