Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Art from Florida

Great place to spend a couple of days in Frankfort

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
There is not a whole lot to see in Frankfort. We were there awaiting a flight home 2 days later. Nonetheless, this is a charming, old-world style hotel that is a relatively short walk (about 2.5 kilometers) to the old city and high end shopping district and an even quicker ride on the subway (less than 100 m from the front door). It is easily accessible by Airport to the main train station which is only a 5 minute walk. The people and accommodations couldn't be nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Canadian Travellers from Vancouver

Service Great, But.....

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We pulled up to the hotel and it is covered by a tarp and scaffolding, they are re-doing the entire exterior. We were checked in by the beautiful Nadine, and shown to our room. Almost immediately we noticed the construction noise and the kids playing at the kindergarten right behind the hotel. To be fair it was quiet at night but if you wanted to take an afternoon nap(which we did as we had an overnight flight) it was impossible with all the noise. Jimmy's bar was great, the coffee was great and the service was very good too. We just wished we had been informed of the construction before we arrived there, after a 10 hour flight. After the renovations are done, I am sure it will be a great hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern but old style German hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Stayed 1 night Aug 2013. Recently renovated but in old style (not cold IKEA style as in most of newer Europe rooms. Outside under renovation but no noise noticed. Across form Messe, but no fair while we were there so quiet. not cheap (plus pay extra fees for internet, breakfast is 30 euro pp) but very classy. Staff extremely helpful. 10 minute walk from train station, in more of residential area so no cafes. ets nearby - but we walked to everything we wanted within 10-15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Outstanding Frankfurt Value

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Location & Quality
Location: Close to train and subway stations
Best hotel experience on a three week tour of Europe. Excellent facilities with a great location. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Upgraded room of large size and modern fixtures. Would definitely stay there again when in Frankfurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from San Jose, CA

Great hotel and service

Posted Jun 25, 2013
This is a very nice hotel in a good, convenient location, with impeccable service. The staff were not only very friendly but very useful and accommodated us in every way. We had the superior room and were very happy with it. There is a subway station right across the hotel so it's very convenient to go anywhere. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Jun 1, 2013
This is one of the most beautiful hotels we have stayed in. The room was clean and lovely - so much space. The bathroom was huge and well appointed. We enjoyed the welcome reception/drink and everyone was so friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr. M from NJ

Good business hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Hotel location is excellent If you are at the exhibition. The staff is friendly and courteous I'm staying at that hotel every year for the past 10 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thumbs Up! The best venue for Messe visitors

Posted Dec 22, 2012
Super experience. I've stayed there twice over the last month. Both occasions were apart of a business trip. I highly recommend this venue, especially for those who are traveling to attend a conference at Frankfurt Fair Center (Messe) which is literally across the street. One thing to bear in mind, which has nothing to do with the hotel itself but with Expedia booking for this venue: the package does not include breakfast so you may find an extra charge upon checkout. By the way, I think their breakfast is worth every cent, but it doesn't come off cheap. So, make sure you sort it in advance with them or with Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tareq

Great hotel for business. Formal environment.

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Business friendly. Very formal. Good dining experience.