Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adjacent to Airport. No shuttle. $Internet

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: I hate paying for Internet but it was 22+ Euros for a single day of moderate speed connection. It was hard for us to find a place to enter with our c
Quiet weekend with great Expedia rate. Traveling for personal reasons. Our first time at the airport other than changing planes. Restaurant high-end and pricey but Hilton Garden adjacent with great service and reasonable (for an airport hotel) prices. Modern facility that is part of the train station and shopping area. There is no shuttle to terminals. Can walk to Terminal 1 but probably not 2. There is a free shuttle bus or tram from Terminal 1 to 2 but we took a taxi from hotel to Terminal II solely for convenience. It was hard for us to find a place to enter with our car. Poorly marked. Have to enter garage. No drive-up reception area. One person at desk was not very helpful advising us how to return our rental car (it was easy at Terminal 1) or get to terminal. A second clerk later was super. This is the only reason I ding the overall score.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice hotel but excessive WiFi charge!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: See above, plus great and very effective sound proofing.
Cons: Add free Wifi and we would consider, otherwise we will look to the many other choices in this excellent airport complex.
Location: Great location, the airport, train etc. make it very convenient.
The additional internet charge is the first poor start. It is quite surprising that a modern hotel in such a high tech building does not have free wifi available to all. Hotels do not realise that if they just increased the room charge by 10 Euros no one would even notice! The hotel is nice, clean and efficient, gym is excellent. Bathroom design however leaves much to be desired. Standing in the small strange shaped bath close enough to the shower to get wet is an uncomfortable experience. The shower is at the wrong end of the bath and because of the short sheet of glass that is poorly fitted, water from the shower is not only sprayed to the floor but also on the sink pedestal. Overall the room is nice and a good size, just a shame that the designer did not assign more room to the bathroom and make a shower room only, no one uses a bath any more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Perfect for overnight at airport

Posted May 14, 2015
Usually stay at Sheraton when overnight at FRA but decided to try new Hilton instead this time. Beautiful new hotel. Loved it! Only complaint is having to pay for wifi. Wifi is free everywhere now. Why do higher end hotels feel the need to charge for it? That being said, I would highly recommend this hotel when at FRA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Nice hotel, very convinient when travel

Posted May 9, 2015
Very nice people and worry to feel you confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted May 3, 2015
the location is great and comfortable for connecting flights. very clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alsdorf

Sehr schönes Hotel am Flughafen ohne Fluglärm

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Die moderne Ausstattung und das freundliche Personal.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Unmittelbar am Flughafen und trotzdem sehr ruhig.
Wir waren nur eine Nacht dort, um vor unserem Flug keinen Anreisestress haben zu müssen. Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig und modern eingerichtet. Die Sauberkeit hat uns überzeugt. Das Frühstück war gut und volkommen ausreichend. Der Abflugterminal war von dort aus bequem und leicht zu erreichen. Sehr empfehlenswert!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really? 20€ for internet?

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Not much -- It's by the airport
Everything else is fine. It is immeidately connected to the airport which is great for an early flight, but of the 5 hotels in which I stayed on this trip only Hilton wanted to upcharge for internet access. BOO! I'll look elsewhere next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for train/air connection.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Convenient location, professional staff, quick check in, very clean, plenty of restaurant selections, many shopping options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Comfy room right by the airport

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: It was modern, comfortable, and connected to the airport.
Cons: Include breakfast and WiFi in the price of the rooms. I was staying on business and that would have made my stay perfect.
We were greeted at the door by very friendly hotel staff who offered to carry our luggage up to our room. The room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. We had a great night's sleep and was able to wake up early and walk over to the airport which was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Hefty price buys convenience

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: internet access
Location: The airport is right there
This is a super-modern, very comfortable hotel from which you can walk to the FRA airport terminal buildings. So it is super convenient, in addition to being very comfortable. But it is very pricey. There are much cheaper alternatives close by, but they require a ride in a shuttle bus. I found the internet access to be spotty and balky, but generally other facilities were good. If the money is no object for you, this is a good choice.