Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Incredibly friendly staff! Helpful with travel plans and advice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel - this is it...

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location. Executive room was wonderful with superb big sunny window and endless views. Very quiet location, next to a small park.
Cons: Breakfast in main restaurant was disappointing. Namely because over three days nobody showed you to a table. Very poor service, 'staff were selective'
Superb location for walking into town and bars in the evening. Great access to multiple underground lines on different tracks again within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by osama from saudi arabia

Nice place to be in and near the hart of the city

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Shops and restaurant near by
Cons: Cleaning
Was enjoyable Stay and a will recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louise from Atlanta

Quality hotel near pedestrian area

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location for access to the pedestrian zone and business buildings. Nicely maintained.
Location: Between the Eschenheimer Tower (from 1452) and the Opera. You can see the bourse. There is a nice linear park
Stayed one night before leaving Germany. Facilities were fine, staff helpful. Food in the restaurant was good - excellent seasonal asparagus soup but food and drinks in the restaurant (inc. just mineral water) were expensive, even by big city standards. Attentive multi-lingual wait staff. Nice atrium. Very walkable and some historic buildings in view from our room. Only 20 mins to the airport around 7am on a Monday morning by taxi although we were told it could be 30 mins. We would probably stay here again and just plan to eat out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kamal from dubai

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping and business .
Cons: Need to improve the falsities , sauna, stem room , etc
Location: Good location near shopping and businesses
Good location , good service,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Linolshire England

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Lovely big swimming pool
Cons: Parking should be free or at least much cheaper for residents
Location: Good central location. Ideal for visiting Christmas market
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JeanW from Buckinghamshire

Great hotel, lovely comfortable room, well equiped

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Well appointed, good location
Cons: More reasonable price on breakfast
Location: Close to main shopping area. We walked to the opposite side of the river - about 20 mins and visited the museums.
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was a bonus having a kettle etc. in the room. The bathroom was wonderful - a separate corner shower and lots of space. A safe in the room is also a good idea. We didn't use the pool or fitness facilities. Breakfast was not included in our room rate, and was an additional e33 each, which we felt was extremely expensive, so we went out to the many places close by. Excellent location for getting around - we didn't need to use the public transport except for getting to and from the airport. Can highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul c from alicante

Overrated

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast choice was hot or cold. The hot choice was 33€ (very exspensive) it was cold !. Got a better one at bistro opposite hotel for
Location: Xmas market, exeptional. Good bistros, restaurant s ect in the locality
Ideally located for xmas market (reason for our visit). Well apointed rooms , a little worn maybe. Shower not working on arrival but fixed within 1 hour