Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Wansub from Korea

Wrong information and very noisy

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Only free parking
Cons: Please correct wrong description about the room including pictures.
We expected shower/tub combination in the bathroom but it was proven that it's wrong (or cheated) information. I also expected large LCD TV as shown on the room pictures, but it was also wrong expectation. I found very small one(less than 19 inch). Some childrens was running all the way in the hall, so It was quite noisy(they were even shouting). Firstly I asked their parents to care their childrens, then I got answered "it's normal in Germany". Seriously? Is It normal that children can run in the hall especially in 4 stars hotel? So, I asked the reception then I got also ridiculous answer. The receptionist said "Normally they are supposed to be quiet after 10 PM, so...". Seriously? Is it a culture of German? It was almost nightmare for 3 day stays. I traveled almost two months around europe. This hotel was worst one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hanna from Chicago, IL

On the outskirts of downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel interior was modern and beautiful with friendly staff. The parking was fantastic.
Location: The location wasn't excellent for tourism. There was a train stop nearby. The neighborhood overall looked a little rough around the edges.
The hotel was located in a rougher neighborhood. However, the interior reflected modernity and style. The staff were very courteous and helpful and the room was nice. The view was not fantastic, again due to the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to a nice shopping mall and restaurants plus

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: the convenience the great beds covers and pillows. also fridge!! night light in the bathroom!!
Cons: TV is VERY small. Hard to see from bed or chair!!!!!
Location: well ALL my friends live in the area!!
Loved it!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anil from Canada

Far from the centre of the city but easy access to

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The one thing that was really ,really disgusting were the thin scrappy towels that seemed like they were not even laundered ! One of the towels actually had poo on it . And to think it was used after taking a shower because normally,you don't check it out before hand. ! When it was shown to the staff, all she could say was "sorry" . I think they should have compensated us ! It was just disgusting ! The beds were extremely soft. Even with such high charge, not even a kettle in the room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sal from US

Staff need training

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Found the female staff friendly but the male Slovakian staff (all of them) need basic school level training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff needs to be trained to the international level. For now, they are just ok for the German standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mao from Singapore

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
That is good. Nearby have 2 supermarkets and one shopping center. Also can easy get the train to the center of city and the counter is very friendly can help you to order the taxi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J

A great Business Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable hotel, ideal for the visit to Ambiente at the Messe. Large Comfortable public areas, comfortable bed and large room. Great breakfast buffet. Convenient U bahn straight into town. Recommended.