Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vicky_in_Michigan from riverview, MI

good deal for short stay

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The surrounding neighborhood is not great, a little scary. The location is great, close to main subway station and many choices on restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay hear for Messe

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Location: 1 block from train station, 2 from Messe
Excellent location for Messe. Hotel is adequate and good value. Rooms tired, however still good value for trade fair week. Breaky was ok and included in rate. Pleasant helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

Not bad but not great

Posted Apr 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is convenient to the train station and clean. Shower is only big enough to turn around in. First night they gave me a folded bedspread in a pillow case for a pillow. Other than that, nothing too bad ... except if there is a large convention in town when the hotel price doubles. (Doubled price is true for all Frankfurt hotels.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MEDELLIN , COLOMBIA

JUST FOR FEW DAYS

Posted Jan 22, 2009
it's really a small hotel but people is friendly and helpfull,close to franckfurt main station , and one station far from the fair building ,take 10 minunets to get there from the hotel. unfortunately they gave to me a first floor smooking room ( i asked for non smoking ) so it was noissy. the price is nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Unfair room charges

Posted Oct 22, 2008 on Hotels.com
Upon checking out of the Hotel Columbus (September, 2008), I was shocked when they presented me with two Pay TV invoices for 13.50 EUR each for two Pay TV days. It would be different if I actually watched the premium content, but I did NOT. If somehow I pressed the wrong button on the remote control for Pay TV, it was by accident and not intentional and I should not have to pay for it. I tried to reason with Mr. Markovich, but as far as he was concerned, we watched the Pay TV. There is something wrong with their system if the user has no idea that they have chosen a Pay TV channel. For these reasons, I would absolutely NOT recommend staying at the Hotel Columbus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from birmingham

good comfortable place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2008
Went with my brother on a trip down memory lane. Last in Frankfurt 30 years ago and was surprised at the changes! A good clean hotel, just a few minutes walk away from the main train station, didn't hear one train from our room at all. Lots of places to eat, mostley fast food but there is a nice pizzeria nearby and a good chinese in the next street. Good location for sight seeing. Staff at hotel extremley helpful and polite. Would definately go back again. Not too sure if you have children as it is within 10 mins walk of the red light district.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Airconditioning

Posted Jul 31, 2008 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a short walk from Frankfurt's main train station and in a shady neighborhood. It was ninety degrees outside and there was no airconditioning or fan in the room. When we asked for a fan we were given one but it was still very uncomfortable. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Basic but totally fine

Posted Jul 30, 2008 on Hotels.com
For the price it's a perfect hotel for a night or two. No-frills but comfortable. Manager speaks good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location!

Posted Jun 3, 2008
Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Location can't be beat, just down the street from the railway station. The room we were in was very small, but OK if you're just planning on sleeping there - we were there for one overnight before catching a plane the next morning, and got a good night's rest. This is a budget hotel, but very good value.