Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts and free WiFi.
Cons: It was a bit noisy.
Basic, but did the job! It was not what I would call three stars, but for the price it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luis from puerto rico

Reasonable hotel for the price

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Room comfort and breakfast
Cons: Elevator
Location: Location is jot bad but it is a little far from the main train station if you ho walking, soecially if it is raining!. Long walking to get to restaura
Thanks to google map we could find the hotel from the Main train station, it is a 10 minutes walking fron the station, fortunately, it has a sign on the steeet that lead you to the hotel. It is in a residential area. First floor is not quiet but in the fourth floor street noise is less. Nice breakfast is included so it is a plus for this hotel, it is not a huge buffet but enough for a good breakfast (crereals, fruits, gread, cheese, ham, yogurt, coffe,tea and juice. Elevator is vey small, just for two persons and it is located between lobby and first floor, so you need to take a five step stairs.
3 out of 5
by mlp

cheap, close to the Frankfurt main train station

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Cheap and close to the train station. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Needs more attention to general maintenance. My shower enclosure was about to fall apart.
Location: Neighborhood was quiet and there was a very reasonable shop nearby for snacks and drinks. Far enough from the red light district to be safe and clean
Inexpensive and in a nice multicultural neighborhood. Room was small, but comfortable. Had a sink and shower in the room (not divided from the rest of the room) and a toilet down the hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from Utah

Good location, fair price

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great included breakfast, great price, great location. We were flying out of Frankfurt and this is at the main train station which has connections to the airport every fifteen minutes with. The train ride to the airport takes ten minutes. The hotel was a little dirty and the beds weren't the most comfortable but well worth it. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Illiana from Texas

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is near the main Frankfurt train station. It is also within walkin distance of the Rhine-Main river and many of the museums and tourist spots. The free breakfast was good. The room is small, but I only need so much space, and a little banged up, but not dirty. The staff speaks English and the reception is 24hrs so I didn't have to worry about getting in late. The only thing I don't like is that the room keys are attached to a massive bronze handle. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Middle East

Close to train station, comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2014
This was my second stay at this hotel. As expected, the room was clean and comfortable. This trip, I developed flu-like symptoms and spent most of the week in bed. The staff were very accommodating and helpful during this time. The Internet problem however, still remains with the Internet going in and out all day. All in all, I'd continue recommending the hotel as an affordable alternative to the more luxurious options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pawan from India

worst experience

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
worst experience during the stay in Hotel. Hotel day staff is not cooperative at all. Staff has different rules for different customers.. one can gain cooperation while for other "Big No" lots of differnece in facilities shown during at the time of booking and what you will get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Daniel Conklin from Frankfurt

A Good Stop Along The Bahnfof

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found it great that it was a fairly decent walking distanceof around 550 m from the main train station. It worked for me as a good temporary stay before my German class started. It is quiet in the area and the TV channel selection was decent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

location, service, breakfast

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We over-night transitted through Frankfurt 3 times the last 2 months. After the first night in an airport hotel, we stayed at the Everest twice having discovered how much better it is to take the train from the airport to downtown, pay a fraction of the price for hotel, and have city aminities at fingertips. Our first stay at Everest we had a room with bath down the hall. Poor choice. The hall lights are all set on motion sensers that don't respond from the bath. We were also in a second building behind the main hotel that opened to an alleyway. So why did we then reserve for a second time? Service - breakfast - location. The entire staff was exceptional and we were certain our room experience could/would be better. Location - not only is it an easy walk from the main train station, it is in a quiet neighborhood setting across a small lane from a park and playground - felt safe and homey, and then there was the breakfast! We traveled for 2 months and this was right at the top of the list and they considered the breakfast-appitites of Americans, Europeans and Asians as well. The second time we reserved a room with bath and had a lovely large room with 2 huge opening picture windows onto the park (15). A tip, if walking from the train station, stay on the road that runs parallel and adjacent the station till after you cross the underpass - then finding the hotel is easy.