Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luis from puerto rico

Reasonable hotel for the price

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Room comfort and breakfast
Cons: Elevator
Location: Location is jot bad but it is a little far from the main train station if you ho walking, soecially if it is raining!. Long walking to get to restaura
Thanks to google map we could find the hotel from the Main train station, it is a 10 minutes walking fron the station, fortunately, it has a sign on the steeet that lead you to the hotel. It is in a residential area. First floor is not quiet but in the fourth floor street noise is less. Nice breakfast is included so it is a plus for this hotel, it is not a huge buffet but enough for a good breakfast (crereals, fruits, gread, cheese, ham, yogurt, coffe,tea and juice. Elevator is vey small, just for two persons and it is located between lobby and first floor, so you need to take a five step stairs.
3 out of 5
by mlp

cheap, close to the Frankfurt main train station

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Cheap and close to the train station. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Needs more attention to general maintenance. My shower enclosure was about to fall apart.
Location: Neighborhood was quiet and there was a very reasonable shop nearby for snacks and drinks. Far enough from the red light district to be safe and clean
Inexpensive and in a nice multicultural neighborhood. Room was small, but comfortable. Had a sink and shower in the room (not divided from the rest of the room) and a toilet down the hall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Middle East

Close to train station, comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2014
This was my second stay at this hotel. As expected, the room was clean and comfortable. This trip, I developed flu-like symptoms and spent most of the week in bed. The staff were very accommodating and helpful during this time. The Internet problem however, still remains with the Internet going in and out all day. All in all, I'd continue recommending the hotel as an affordable alternative to the more luxurious options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Daniel Conklin from Frankfurt

A Good Stop Along The Bahnfof

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found it great that it was a fairly decent walking distanceof around 550 m from the main train station. It worked for me as a good temporary stay before my German class started. It is quiet in the area and the TV channel selection was decent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

location, service, breakfast

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We over-night transitted through Frankfurt 3 times the last 2 months. After the first night in an airport hotel, we stayed at the Everest twice having discovered how much better it is to take the train from the airport to downtown, pay a fraction of the price for hotel, and have city aminities at fingertips. Our first stay at Everest we had a room with bath down the hall. Poor choice. The hall lights are all set on motion sensers that don't respond from the bath. We were also in a second building behind the main hotel that opened to an alleyway. So why did we then reserve for a second time? Service - breakfast - location. The entire staff was exceptional and we were certain our room experience could/would be better. Location - not only is it an easy walk from the main train station, it is in a quiet neighborhood setting across a small lane from a park and playground - felt safe and homey, and then there was the breakfast! We traveled for 2 months and this was right at the top of the list and they considered the breakfast-appitites of Americans, Europeans and Asians as well. The second time we reserved a room with bath and had a lovely large room with 2 huge opening picture windows onto the park (15). A tip, if walking from the train station, stay on the road that runs parallel and adjacent the station till after you cross the underpass - then finding the hotel is easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rirondo from USA

Would of Been Better if ...

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in room # 13, first floor facing the small square the hotel faces. My stay would of been much better if the locals didn't congregate at the kiosk a few houses over, drinking beer and yelling till 4:30 AM my first night. This killed my first day of sight seeing, causing me to sleep in and miss my planned castle tour. After that, I never did kick my jet lag and get a good night's sleep. Every night for the remainder of my 6 night stay, the locals were out enjoying their bier and loud conversations, though the noise died down by 11 PM. Either the hotel management didn't understand when I complained or didn't care, no new room was offered or any action taken. If your looking for a hotel near the train station and centrally located to most of the city's attractions, it's a nice location but get a rear facing room and temper your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Saudi Arabia

If internet isn't needed, stay here

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The staff, the location (I was near the main train station). It was a quaint, small hotel.
Cons: The internet service was very unreliable. Even down in the eating area I had trouble getting and keeping a good connection.
Location: The hotel is in Frankfurt, Germany within walking distance of the main train station. Site seeing, museums, opera - there's plenty to do!
I arrived early in the morning before check-in time but that didn't phase the staff. They kept my luggage in the office while I toured the area waiting for the room to come open. As it was the weekend, it was a nice, quiet walk. The room was ready by the time I returned to the hotel and I was able to rest before beginning the evening's activities. Overall, I found the staff to be very professional and accommodating. They were friendly and knowledgeable of the area and transportation options which made getting around easier. The room was comfortable, if a little sparse, the breakfast was excellent but the same thing every morning. Variety would have been nice. For the most part, this was an enjoyable stay. The only problems were the internet was very unreliable, often necessitating a trip to the eating area to reconnect before taking the elevator back up to the room to continue working. Very frustrating as I had to do that several times a day on those days I used the internet at the hotel. But as I was there mostly for sleeping, I put up with the problem. The other issue as noise. For the first part of the week, the hotel was very quiet but beginning Tuesday night, the hotel must've gotten busier because the noise level went up. The elevator was often running until after midnight and people were coming and going into the early morning hours, which made for several nights of interrupted sleep. It wasn't bad but it was annoying. Will I stay here again? Maybe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lex from berlin

better than i expected

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
i found it a very good place to stay. location not far from the train station is nearly perfect, room was clean and comfortable, nice big balcony, clean wc and shower, nice breakfast and the staff were extremely nice. as a signle traveller for the money i paid i was extremely pleased and was surprised at some of the negative comments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by solo traveler from italy

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good place for the money paid, which it included breakfast.