Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa Florida

Location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: nothing as the bathrooms can not be made any larger
Location: excellent shopping and dining around the corner
The hotel is on a quiet street with a super location to the pedestrian zone which is right around the corner. Hotel was very clean. However, the bathrooms are very very small but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

Newly furnished

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Excellent location for shopping! Right on shopping street. Very lively during day especially on Saturday (most shops are closed on Sundays). Don't worry about noise because these shops close early so u will have quiet evenings. Also metro right in front although it's a vast subway system and you may need to walk a bit below to get to the line you want. Looks newly renovated but maintenance may be a little iffy. Found an electric kettle which was crusted over with what I think is filth and not scale because it was at the spout. Hotel staff found another for us by exchanging with another room's. Did not have any spares and staff were slightly bewildered with the request. Otherwise, there a lift. No air conditioning but they was a fan! That had not been cleaned as well but served its purpose very well. Also a safe in the room. Would say they need to tuck in the bed sheet properly to avoid bugs taking up residence but thankfully there were none. 1 down pillow per person which sank right to the bottom. These were a stained on the inside. Everything else was clean and decent furniture in room and spacious! Just needs better housekeeping and this hotel would be very practical indeed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Excellent Frankfurt location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Make sure you have a back up hot water pump.
Location: Shop, eat, drink, tourist stuff.
This hotel has a great location. It's right next to the main shopping district. There are other hotels in the area. Excellent restaurant choices. Easy access to public transportation. Some people say it's an easy walk to the train station - maybe, I chose the transit option. Right in the middle of everything. Good value. Hotel conditions got a 3 because the last morning I was there, the pump that pumped hot water to the upper floors was broken and I got a cold shower. That did not make me very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

simple hotel in good central location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: staff were great.
Cons: tea/coffee facilities in room.
Location: top of the ziel- best shopping are in Frankfurt, short walking distance from Romer,alte oper and lots of great sites.
nice staff, let me check in early no extra charge, did not laugh at my poor German and gave good advice on where to eat.bed was a little too narrow for me, should have booked a double. Overall very good experience and will stay again the next time i am in Frankfurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharonfrom USA

Location, location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideally located off Ziel, very near ubahn, public transportation. Close to other areas we wanted to visit. Very clean, typical European very small room. We were only there for one night...free wifi that worked. Good help from front desk. Easy train from airport to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom San Diego USA

Great place for the price!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel in the heart of everything. They will not let you check in early though, 1500 check in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D & Gfrom ny

Easy, clean, and comfortable.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Clean and comfortable. Easy to get to from the airport by train. People very nice to us ... friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by steve bugejafrom malta

very cental

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location, the hotel is very clean, the only thing is that the room was small, but overall I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great City Location

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for money, located on the Zeil for easy access to the city and next to the subway made it easy to get from the airport. Will stay again.