Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Single female from Saint louis

Convenient location in Offenbach, terrible wifi.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Very convenient location right across the street from the Offenbach Hbf rail stop. Two rail stops from Frankfurt main hbf. Rooms were clean, but linens smelled smoky despite no smoking room. Internet did not reach past the second floor. Shared bathrooms per floor. Shower drain was slow so you had to stop the shower every couple of minutes to avoid flooding the floor. Was cheaper than other hotels in the area. Might stay there again. But better to know what you are paying for.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Surrey UK

Hotel not suitable for over 40s.

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Exactly nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: To near a much used Train service, A much better hotel was 30 meter away at E40 with breakfast and not in line with the railway.
Bad Location and no on sweet. It was impossible to sleep for when the window was closed the heat was stifling and when the window was open the noise from the passing trains made this impossible. No lift, uneven stairs and and to many of them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the worst hotels in Offenbach

Posted Oct 29, 2012
the people in the recepiton were not helpful at all nor were the people respnsible for the houskeeping. A person cannot feel at ease around the atmosphere of hotel. I totally don`t recommend this hotel. Becuase before i got in this hotel I was in adifferent one in Frankfurt and the service aong with receptionists was super.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheekyfox

No a real Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
No proper reception area, photo shows a grand building but the Hotel enterance is a door around the side. Then up one flight of stairs to an office, felt more like I was going to be locked up! Then more stairs to the room. (No lift in here). Room was basic but good enough. Ensuite shower, but no light in there so you had to shower in the dark. No details about the internet (wifi) service that I could find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap, claean, close but terrible service

Posted Sep 11, 2012
hostess treated very unkindly. i can understand that she couldn't speak english well. but her attitude was terrible. she was almost angry with me when i didn't understand what she said even though her pronounce was vile.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by masoud

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
most terrible experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Depends on your needs

Posted Aug 8, 2011
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well-maintained. For us, this hotel served as a cheaper jumping off point for day trips (rental car) to the Rheinland than hotels there. Offenbach itself is not particularly quaint however, so travelers preferring postcard-like surroundings might wish to look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marathon, FL

Not Impressed

Posted Aug 12, 2010
the guy at the front desk which is an office was very rude, the bathroom and shower are in the hallway to share with others. It is very far from downtown and you can get a hotel room for the same price right next to frankfurt main train station for the same price. A lot of noise from other travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement

Posted Oct 2, 2008 on Hotels.com
This Hotel sheets was not clean. Hotel personal was not helpful, very rude.