Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage - Zimmer muffig

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Lage
Richtung Hauptstraße laut. Fenster nicht gut isoliert. Zimmer sehr klein und kommen den Fotos auf der Webseite nicht sehr nah. WLAN extra 5€. Frühstück extra 16€ hat einen eigenartigen Beigeschmack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marionfrom Bovingdon

A very good hotel for a short stay in Frankfurt.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A reliable hotel in a good location, minutes from the well-known Botanical Gardens, Palmengarten. Very accessible to other parts of Frankfurt by U-Bahn. No meals except breakfast, but a good, reasonably priced restaurant next door. I will use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NMfrom London

Always a home from home

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travel to Frankfurt twice a year to attend trade shows and we always try to stay at Hotel Palmenhof if they have availability. Do not stay here if you are looking for full hotel facilities and room service. Please do stay here if you are looking for a quiet friendly place to stay, within walking distance of the exhibition hall, in one of Frankfurt's best neighbourhoods. Hotel Palmenhof is a hotel completely different from the five star tower block hotels that dominate the city centre. It is a hotel on a human scale with extremely helpful and pleasant staff. Many of its spacious and comfortable rooms have a terrace or balcony and it is just round the corner of the wonderful Palmengarten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Levfrom UK

Calm Surroundings.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
An oasis of peace in Fankfurt. The balcony was a great plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Nice Stay

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, clean and comfortable, staff very friendly. Good size room as well and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jakefrom Jacksonville FL

Wow. Friendly and Super Helpful

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did I just luck out or are these folks always this awesome. Loved the place and the staff's efforts to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ketil Akerø

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for the business district. Bear in mind that a number of steps lead up to the hotel reception, which made hauling my (excessive) luggage rather difficult. I often take computer equipment on trips so any steps are unwelcome. GM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: hotel davvero delizioso,personale molto disponibile per tutto,unica pecca,ma e' il difetto della ns cultura italiana,la colazione costa 16 euro,e non
Cons: colazione,ma forse chiedo troppo
Location: molto bello,vicino alla messe frankfurt