Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Blissfully quiet large room

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: It had comfort and character but was also quiet.
Cons: Would have appreciated a spare blanket in room as find duvets too hot. Otherwise perfect.
Location: Easy ride into centre from nearby U-bahn stations.
Very pleasant first stay in Frankfurt. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and everywhere sparklingly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: alles
Cons: nichts wissenswertes
Wir hatten einen Kurzaufenthalt! Das Hotel ist absolut top!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Charming hotel with an olde world ambiance

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: We liked the antique style furniture, the very large room with comfortable seating and a small table, as well as a desk.
Cons: More English language channels on the TV would have been Ppreciated.
Location: It was very close to Westend station and only two minutes on the train to Hauptwache for great shopping and a short walk to the museums.
We had a very pleasant stay at the Palmenhof. The room was very comfortable, although it was a little hot so we needed to open our balcony door to let cooler air in. Housekeeping was very efficient and the desk staff were always friendly and very helpful with good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage - Zimmer muffig

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Lage
Richtung Hauptstraße laut. Fenster nicht gut isoliert. Zimmer sehr klein und kommen den Fotos auf der Webseite nicht sehr nah. WLAN extra 5€. Frühstück extra 16€ hat einen eigenartigen Beigeschmack.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marion from Bovingdon

A very good hotel for a short stay in Frankfurt.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
A reliable hotel in a good location, minutes from the well-known Botanical Gardens, Palmengarten. Very accessible to other parts of Frankfurt by U-Bahn. No meals except breakfast, but a good, reasonably priced restaurant next door. I will use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NM from London

Always a home from home

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
We travel to Frankfurt twice a year to attend trade shows and we always try to stay at Hotel Palmenhof if they have availability. Do not stay here if you are looking for full hotel facilities and room service. Please do stay here if you are looking for a quiet friendly place to stay, within walking distance of the exhibition hall, in one of Frankfurt's best neighbourhoods. Hotel Palmenhof is a hotel completely different from the five star tower block hotels that dominate the city centre. It is a hotel on a human scale with extremely helpful and pleasant staff. Many of its spacious and comfortable rooms have a terrace or balcony and it is just round the corner of the wonderful Palmengarten.