Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stewart & lisa from manchester, uk

Weekend break in Frankfurt

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Excellent location, friendly staff and very comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rohar from Manchester England

Nice hotel good location- handy for U-bahn.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Pleasant setting even though its in the city.
Location: Walk west to one U-bahn to go into town, or east to go to the other station on a different line e.g. for the Zoo (well worth a visit).
Lovely setting about 10 mins walk into city centre so very handy. Though there is a main road outside you can't hear the traffic. Very leafy and pleasant area, very safe.Not much parking but no-one uses a car in Frankfurt anyway. Hotel rooms quite generous. Ours had a balcony. The building had been renovated at some stage as though its an old building its very modern inside. We didn't try the breakfast. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JChapman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rees from Wales

Super few days in Frankfurt.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Pillows
Location: Close to our family and Palmengarten, 15 minute walk to Alte Oper.
Lovely clean friendly hotel conveniently situated.
3 out of 5
by Kate from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

More curtains please

Posted Apr 14, 2013
It was a clean good sized room, however as I was on the ground floor, looking out to a busy street, it would have been good if the curtains had fitted the windows. All night the street lights, cars and people were too much for a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from London, UK

Great quaint hotel in business district

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Pros: Great quaint hotel in business district
Cons: 5 euro for Wifi for 24hrs limited to 100mb max download
Location: Pub next door has great food
Great value for money hotel in a central Westend location in Frankfurt. The staff could not have been more helpful, and I recommend the pub next door for a reasonably priced and somewhat traditional German meal. About a 10 - 15min stroll into central Frankfurt, better to stay here for business rather than signseeing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Birgul

Uncomfortable rooms, avoid if possible

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was definitely different from the photos in the website. This happens and I expected that but the difference was very high. The room was small, the bed not comfortable, the cover very small, the TV even smaller. The hotel is clean but old, and the management did not bother to compensate for that with other positives. For instance, I would have expected a free internet connection or relatively cheap breakfast. Most importantly, the bathroom had a window opening to the main street, but no thick curtains to hide you from outsiders especially if you want to use the bathroom at night. The hotel does not have a common place to sit and relax, so you are confined to your small and uncomfortable room. I could have been stayed at much more affordable hotels around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bouffard

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent on every respect. I would return to this hotel with pleasure