Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quiet yet close to the station

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Down a quiet road but no more than fifteen minutes from station. Nice decent sized and modern room and decent breakfast. Nothing amazing but a well run and convenient hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good city-centre hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel runs successfully due to the excellent work of all staff who are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. Excellent breakfast!
Location: Short walk to the city, cathedral, shops and restaurants.
From the Hauptbahnhof, one can approach the hotel from Karlstraße. Avoid other roads opposite the Hauptbahnhof. This hotel is great for a short business or leisure trip to Frankfurt. It is within 10-15 minutes walk to the Innenstadt which may be approached via Mainzer Landstraße. The Grüneberg Park with its Palmer Garten and Botanischer Garten is a nice place to visit and may be followed by wonderful cake and tea at the Siesmayer Cafe in Siesmayerstraße. A 40 minute train journey down to the wonderful town of Heidelberg with its castle, churches and wonderful shops is a nice day's excursion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Very nice, comfortable quiet hotel located in West End of Frankfurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regina from Canada

Good location, large room

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The location and room size
Cons: Friendliness of staff, wifi and more seating for breakfast
Location: Within walking distance to palmgarden
The hotel was easy to find and had good parking. Our room with two double beds was large but did not have air conditioning, only a fan, so it was warm at night. The front staff was pleasant enough but one of the ladies who served the breakfast was very pushy and rude and tried to push you through before you had time to finish. There is only one Internet terminal and one guest used it for more than five hours so no one else had a chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaby from Cockermouth, Cumbria, UK

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easily reached on foot from the station, very pleasant and helpful staff, comfortable room, very clean. Breakfast excellent with lots of choice, beautiful fresh bread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from Peterborough, UK

Great hotel whatever you're in Frankfurt for

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Close to Messe as well as shopping areas in a really nice neighbourhood. Away from the hubbub of the city but close enough to get involved. Good sized rooms, beautiful bathroom and tasty breakfast. Great 'boutique' hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joellen from California

Perfect for Messe Frankfurt!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean and charming; great breakfast; super hotel staff; the bedroom window opened! Close by Messe Frankfurt.
Cons: Those European single beds are tough to sleep in!
Location: Villa Florentina is located in a very family-friendly neighborhood with parks and super markets nearby. Close to public transportation.
The Villa Florentina is a lovely little hotel located just a 10 minutes walk from Messe Frankfurt in the quite Westend neighborhood of Frankfurt. I stayed in a single room, which was sparingly appointed. That being said, all the comforts were provided for: a bed, a desk with wifi connection, a wardrobe, large dressing mirror and lovely shower. The window in my room opened. The breakfast is large and filling, complete with cereals, muffins and rolls, yogurts, fruit, meats and cheeses. Fresh fruit and nuts are located throughout the hotel. The staff was lovely and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Dorset, UK

Great hotel in the centre of town

Posted Dec 5, 2013
What a lovely hotel. It's within easy walking distance of both the old opera house, really good restaurants, and the main train station. The rooms are well appointed and the buffet breakfast was a great start to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lujoli from FL

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: GREAT STAFF AND AWESOME LOCATION : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moe from Victoria, BC

Comfortable hotel in a quiet neighbourhood

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: We loved everything but it's the staff that makes the difference between good and excellent.
Cons: I can't think of anything. We were completely happy with our five nights there.
Location: We walked everywhere, galleries, restos, museums, botanical gardens.
Villa Florentina lived up to the online reviews. It is a small, quiet well-run hotel with a most accomodating and friendly staff. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were very good. I recommend the latte Machiatto.