Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Our stay at Hotel West was perfect! It was close to the train station which made transportation easy. It was clean, comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. Management was so helpful. We loved our stay here and would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great location

Posted May 8, 2015
Nice hotel, but they are doing some renovations. It got a little noisy the last night there. Breakfast was Included and was the standard European breakfast of cheese, cold cuts, bread, and 3 min. eggs. Parking was on the streets, but free. Lots of shops, restaurants, and bakeries close by.Train station was close, and they have a pass you buy at the hotel for unlimited rides for 2 day's for just a little over 8 euros. Would definitely go back there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Joerg, Hotel Management
Thanks for your rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ulm

Schönes zentrales hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
das zimmer ist sehr groß, Aufteilung und Farben sehr schön, das Bad extrem klein, breite der dusche, große oder beliebte Menschen haben bestimmt Probleme die Toilette zu benutzen, Frühstück hat alles was man sich wünscht, Personal sehr aufmerksam.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Jörg Operhalski, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung unseres Hause. Es freut uns sehr, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hause so gut gefallen hat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super für Wochenend-Trip +zentrale Lage

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: Duschkopf reparieren, Fenster bzw. Balkontüre schließt nicht richtig (Parterre)
Wochenendaufenthalt von Fr-So, gutes reichhaltiges Frühstück, zentrale Lage, angenehme Gäste und Personal. Leider mit Gerüst zugestelltes Gebäude, Hotel befindet sich gerade in Sanierung außen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
The internet speed was low. I had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey from Albany, NY

Comfortable and charming

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful 6-night stay while I was visiting Goethe University. The room was in great condition and was bigger and more comfortable that I was expecting. Breakfast had enough options each day so that I didn't get bored by the end of the trip. Charming place, and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Lovely family run hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Great staff, great rooms, great breakfast
Cons: needs an elevator
Location: well located in walking distance to Messe Frankfurt and easy access to public transportation. Cafe on the corner
This is a charming family run hotel, well located in walking distance to Messe Frankfurt and easy access to public transportation. The breakfast was wonderful, the staff is gracious, the rooms are larger and more comfortable than most in Frankfurt. The only drawback is no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christoph from Saarbrücken

Aufenthalt im Januar 2015

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wunderbar! Gerne wieder!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Joerg, Hotel Management
Vielen dank für Ihre sehr gute Bewertung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels