Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised Rated 4 Stars

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good.
The hotel seemed more like a 2-3 star. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Excellent service

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel is very good location close to the airport. bus take you form/to the airport only for 7 euros. dinner and breakfast buffet, however a little expensive , it is very good, diversity and healthy choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient to Airport... but beware of surcharge

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport.
Cons: Food. Shuttle (see above comment) is the main reason I will not recommend to a friend/co-worker.
Overall the hotel room was OK, staff pleasant. Fine for an overnight stay to catch an early morning flight. Could have better food selection, but for one night I am not going to complain. What I DO have a problem with is the transportation surcharge of 7 Euros for their shuttle bus. Please do not "nickle and dime" customers with a free ride to the hotel and then have them PAY to get out. What's next.... get into the toilet free, but pay to get out? One person told me later that a local train ticket might be included if you asked... if so, charge for a local ticket to go into town, not the airport shuttle. Most airport hotels provide and indeed customers expect that an airport hotel provides this service as a normal courtesy -or- normal 'cost of business' for being an airport hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Harbor, WA

Disappointing and aggravating.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very little.
Location: Nothing to do in the vicinity besides go to the airport. No public transportation evident either, except for the 7-euro bus to the airport.
For a hotel that supposedly services a majority of airport travelers, they certainly don't seem to cater to that crowd. Do you need to get back to the airport? They have a shuttle, but it's 7 Euros per person (should be free!). Do you need a power adapter for German outlets? Most hotels will let you borrow one, free of charge. They will only sell it to you. Their cost for a $2 adapter? 10 euros (almost $14!). Even local calls aren't free. 50 cents per minute. And their breakfast buffet, which continually was in need of some sort of resupply and was lacking in general, costs 22 euros per person. Over $30! Seriously? They have you cornered though. For a hotel called InterCity, they are actually rather far from anything except the airport. There is, supposedly, a free 'city pass' for public transportation, but after asking about how to get around town at the desk, we were all but blown off by the staff and were never once told about it. Granted, $75 is cheap for a night at a hotel, but for all of the aggravation and all of the nickel-and-dime stuff, most of which we passed on, next time I'll pony up a little extra on the front-side for a hotel that cares about its customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I enjoy my stay in this hotel,the room was not very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: room was nice and clean
Cons: some staff at reception
Location: location is good, close to airport and Autobahn
location is good, close to airport, although takes a little bit more time to go there then other hotels, rooms is nice and clean, intenet was not very stable, sometimes left, Sauna use is promoted at reception, lift and in the room but when i got there it was not ready for use, asking the receptionist she justed talled me that se cannot make more then ask to get it ready (little bit unfriendly and telling me that it is not her fault)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Airport Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location to Airport.
Cons: The front dest staff were not as friendly as the dinning room staff - who were much friendlier.
Location: N/A.
The Hotel was very convienent and comfortable to stay for an early morning flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Decent hotel bar but that was about it. Stayed here because it was close to the Frankfurt Airport. Stay here if you must to save money by the airport but don't expect much more than a firm mattress and thin towel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Ottawa, Canada

Shuttle bus to airport.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Lufthansa terminal.
Much appreciated assistance to patrons. Driver very helpful in loading & unloading luggage for elders.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eleda from Houston

Getting Better

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Bright and clean! Knowledgeable reception desk.
Cons: Small tray for coffee, tea for arriving pre-paid guests.
Location: South of airport, shuttle service, tips to go into Frankfurt City. We had thought to arrive by local rail but too confusing, so we took ICE to FRA-Fe
The hotel now provides a restaurant plus shuttle service (7 euros, round trip) to and from the airport and kindly gave us S-Bahn return tickets to go into Frankfurt City (however, we ready had rail passes). Nice room on Cargo Sud of airport overlooking some green space. Good 'rolo' shade if guests did not desire so much light (we like bright rooms) and air-conditioning was easily adjustable and completely quiet on an unusually warm day. Surprise was that no coffee/tea on small tray was not available when cost of room and obviously many internationals use this hotel. We found price of room not quite suitable for time of year, but overall 'pleasing' and desk reception helpful and very knowledgeable.