Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Very close to train station

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pro: Very clean, businesslike, clean, very close to main train station, extra star for the breakfast. It was fantastic! Con: standard rooms are small, everything was fine but rude front desk. Breakfast makes up for it :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Brisbane, Australia

Good value and convenient to train/city

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We continue to use this hotel. Well-located for train to/from airport, and to city centre. Hotel consistently provides the high-standard of breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Jeff

very basic hotel and doesn't meet any 3 stars rati

Posted May 30, 2014
what you see and read from the Internet is not what you should expect when you are there. There no bellhop to help you with your luggage and the reception manager is rude to other guests especially in regards to request of iron and ironing board. wifi is free but limited coverage and signal is weak in the room. same menu for breakfast everyday and no coffee & tea making facilities in the room while all guests are forced to get hot water from the bar before 10pm without providing any cup/mug. you have to bring your laundry to the reception and also collect it there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

A very nice hotel next to the main train station

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very good value. It is very well-located in the centre of Frankfurt, close to excellent public transportation, good restaurants and pubs.
Location: Opposite Frankfurt's main train station. Close to the historic Roemer area and Frankfurt Cathedral (Dom). Well-located to excellent restaurants & pubs
We stayed in the Hotel InterCity Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof for a night coming from London to visit family elsewhere in Germany. We needed a good, central and pleasant hotel and the InterCity Frankfurt provided that, and more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Melbourne, Victoria

Nice hotel close to the main station

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Well. This is not a 5 star hotel but has everything you need especially if you are travelling alone. It was definitely better than 3-3.5 star hotel you get in Australia (eg. Ibis). One thing I was really annoyed was that during my 11nights stay, the cleaning staff came into my room twice while I was still in the room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location for station anexhibition

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Helpful staff good service. Clean rooms. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station and centre of city.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Location: Central to station. Walking distance to financial and shopping centre. Seedy area to walk through on the way though.
Lovely breakfast. Wasn't happy to have cleaning staff knock on my door at 7.50am on day of checkout. Unpleasant odour in hotel on my return from morning work. Reception staff helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Me from UK

Central so conveniently close to travel hubs

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Excellent in every way. Danke! I couldn't fault anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R J O from Bedford, England

Great Location

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Great food, friendly staff.
Cons: Pillows lacked comfort
Location: Good bars, restaurants etc
Perect location for the Fair ground and train station
1 out of 5
by carmela

The worse hotel I have experienced

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Smoking and loud noises from the bar till past 1am. Single doona on a double bed with no blankets. Heating didn't work, light in bathroom out, no kettle, curtains didn't block out light, TV was in German and staff would not change it to English, wifi was off more than on and staff were quite short and rude. I will never stay there again