Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location for station anexhibition

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Helpful staff good service. Clean rooms. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station and centre of city.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Location: Central to station. Walking distance to financial and shopping centre. Seedy area to walk through on the way though.
Lovely breakfast. Wasn't happy to have cleaning staff knock on my door at 7.50am on day of checkout. Unpleasant odour in hotel on my return from morning work. Reception staff helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Me from UK

Central so conveniently close to travel hubs

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Excellent in every way. Danke! I couldn't fault anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R J O from Bedford, England

Great Location

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Great food, friendly staff.
Cons: Pillows lacked comfort
Location: Good bars, restaurants etc
Perect location for the Fair ground and train station
1 out of 5
by carmela

The worse hotel I have experienced

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Smoking and loud noises from the bar till past 1am. Single doona on a double bed with no blankets. Heating didn't work, light in bathroom out, no kettle, curtains didn't block out light, TV was in German and staff would not change it to English, wifi was off more than on and staff were quite short and rude. I will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jared from USA

Great location next to train station and the Messe

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basically we liked our stay. The location is great if you take the train or if you are visiting the Messe. Also, there are great restaurants in the area. The rooms are very small, but comfortable. The staff was great, especially George at the Bar. He was wonderful. He even arranged transportation for us. Definitely have drinks in the Bar and meet George! Ask George about the authentic German restaurant two blocks from the hotel. It is a trip!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MH UK from UK

Good hotel, a few things could be improved

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to the main station, plenty of eateries around. Fast check- in, good-sized room. Mattress not very comfortable and only one thin pillow supplied for a big bed, though they brought more on request. Reliable, fast wifi though unless you stay more than a week you have to ask reception for a new code every day, which is tiresome. Restaurant is strange: completely empty both nights I tried it, looks like an airport cafe, but food was pretty good. Free local travel pass for duration of stay is useful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Experience

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Central location and close to Main Railway Station.
Cons: Refer to above section titled 'Write about your experience'. Address those issues and you are half way there to improving the hotel.
Location: Museums, theatres and river attractions are nearby.
No WiFi connection in room. Pillows are flat and inadequate. Only liquid soap in bathroom, no shampoo, conditioner etc. Restaurant closed for business before 8pm, way too early! Stayed 2 nights but booked each night separately as I initially only wanted to stay one night but made another booking after deciding to stay one more night. Changed rooms after the first night's stay due to no WiFi but got charged 50 Euro for checking into new room before 2pm. I moved into the room at 1:30pm. Not real happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kiwi traveller from Auckland - New Zealand

Handy location very close to train station.

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Very close to train station. Ideal for a stopover. However the shower drain does not seem to be working. Water flooded onto the floor. Shower smelled funny. WIFI was terribly slow so we just gave up in the end. Pillows were terrible if u consider those as pillows.LOL.