Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tammy

Excellent hotel and great value.

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was convenient to the airport without being at the airport. The staff was very helpful and responsive. The rooms were very nice, many ammenities. I couldn't have asked for a better night of sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2013 by Doreen, Hotel Management
THANK YOU for your review. We are very glad to read you had a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Doreen jandrich Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

lindner concress, great hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
super awesome hotel, with a fantastic fitness center and walking distance to historic sights as well as the nidda and main river
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2013 by Doreen, Hotel Management
THANK YOU for your review. We are very glad to read you like the environment and the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Doreen jandrich Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Randy from Gig Harbor, WA, USA

Decent place, "long in tooth," just the basics.

Posted Feb 19, 2012
Pros: Breakfast buffet was visually appealing and delicious.. View of Mercedes sports stadium.
Cons: I was assigned a 7th floor suite, with a broken elevator system. Shower diverter knob fell off in my hand.
Location: Bus service within 200 yards and tram system is a five minute walk. Hilly area, so wear walking shoes.
More pros than cons: Very helpful and courteous staff. Quiet neighborhood close to bus and Tram system. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Hotel Name was not the same as the cardboard Lindner Congress sign, so perhaps it had recently changed hands. There are two buildings separated by a parking lot. I was assigned a 7th floor room in 2nd the building across the parking lot. There was no phone in the room, in my opinion a safety concern. Perhaps the inoperative elevator is a hopeful sign they might be renovating. I hope so! Booking system said only one room left, but hotel was virtually empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Windsor, Ontario Canada

Excellent

Posted Jan 17, 2012
Pros: Clean and Friendly staff
Cons: None
Location: Good
I have visited this hotel several times in the previous years and when I saw that it was available with expedia flight and hotel packaged I was very happy. Very clean and comfortable and has excellent staff very friendly and helpful. I will return again on my next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

hopelessly overpriced

Posted Nov 8, 2011
I had to change my travel plans a few days before my stay and had to be in Hoechst the next morning. I could not find any nearby hotel and ended up booking this one at four times the regular price. It is a average hotel, and this price is in no way justified. I understand that we live in capitalism, but there should be a limit as to how you can take advantage of people that have to make changes to their hotel bookings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good Airport Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
We found this hotel to be a good place to overnight and, in our case, spend a day before taking a flight out of the airport. The hotel is very comfortable with good foor services both at breakfast and for afternoon and evening meals. It looks to be primarily a convention hotel but does cater to individual travellers. It was a good sign to see so many air crews staying there. Unfortunately the shuttle service caters only to them but the local taxi service was quick and convenient. The neighbourhood is a typical working neighbourhood in Frankfurt with many shops catering to locals just a block away. If you want a slice of real local life you can't go wrong by strolling around. We definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2013 by Doreen, Hotel Management
THANK YOU for your review. It is very nice to read you felt good that much during your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Doreen jandrich Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lindner Congress Hotel, Frankfurt

Posted Jun 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
The accommodations at the Lindner Hotel were very nice. Plenty of room. Comfy bed. Instant coffee in the room. Convenient to Frankfurt Airport for a morning flight out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2013 by Doreen, Hotel Management
THANK YOU for your review. We are very glad to read you had a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Doreen jandrich Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great for an overnight layover

Posted Sep 9, 2009 on Hotels.com
Just needed a place to lay my head until my morning flight. Great room, clean, received wakeup call on time. Got a cab and was back at the airport in plenty of time for my flight. Large hotel, clean, and staff was very competent. Would recommend for short or long stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2013 by Doreen, Hotel Management
THANK YOU for your review. We are very glad to read you had such a pleasant stay, even for this short time. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Doreen jandrich Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good for a Budget stay

Posted Jun 3, 2009
The hotel is outside of Frankfurt but really close to the airport. Everything is accessible from the train system so it was not a bother getting in to Frankfurt. Don't eat the breakfast b/c it was 22 euro a person ($35pp). Rooms were basic and clean. Don't expect a lot of amenities. Staff was personable. Internet was slow and the printers in the business center did not work. Decent hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Trabuco Canyon

Good Hotel for Our Purpose

Posted May 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel to stay in for the night prior to our return trip home from Frankfurt airport. It provided what we needed but the area where it was located seemed not to be the best. Also, the roadwork in the area made it more difficult to get to. However, it was only 10 minutes from Frankfurt airport which was good since we needed to catch an early flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2013 by Doreen, Hotel Management
THANK YOU for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Doreen Jandrich Front Office Manager