Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Cons: the surface of the bathtub was slippery.
Location: It is located by the river in a quite and beautiful neighbourhood in a 15 minutes walk from the subway.
nice, quiet hotel with great view, not far from the subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE HOTEL IS IN AN EXCELLENT CENTRAL LOCATION

Posted Aug 24, 2014
THE STAFF WAS VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL.THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND NEAT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Very nice rooms
Luggage was lost our entire stay. All the staff was very helpful in communicating with the airline and assisting us in our stay under stressful conditions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Great hotel with good peculiarities

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The very accommodating staff, the spacious suites, the quality of the room appointments. They do offer room service.
Cons: If anything, having queen beds instead of two twins put together.
Location: Sachsenhousen is not in the center of town, but quite close. There are restaurants close. Limited shoping.
The Lindner Hotel is a great place for those who want very comfortable lodging and do not care for amenities like a big, impressive lobby, and other similar features. It is oriented to business people and probably for longer stays. It is a tall modern building in an open plaza, very near a bridge that by crossing will take to the edge of the center of town. The views are great. The rooms are actually suites, very spacious, distributed with generosity. The staff is most helpful, and do so with a smile, very commendable. In the ground floor there is a restaurant , and a fitness center, both may be separate business. The area is close to the now almost finished European Central Bank building. Within short walking one can get to the old Frankfurt section with beer and cider local restaurants. There are other restaurants steps away. For couples, the bed is really two twins put together, but very well done. We did enjoy our stay at the Lindner, and would not hesitate to use it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from California.

Decent, not the greatest.

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
No free WiFi. Ridiculous in 2014. Breakfast was very good. Great location near the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Byrne

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time here and again a great stay yet again. The rooms are the best feature, with standard rooms the size of a junior suite. The peace and comfort of the rooms is brilliant. There is every necessary facility available in the rooms also. The only small gripe is that you have to pay for wifi, but the 24 hour rate is very small and won't break the bank. Location is a 10 to 15 minute walk from the main bars area but his is a good thing as the walk there is along a scenic river front and the hotel is away from all the noise. I really like this hotel and as a regular international traveller, I will always look to book this hotel when visiting Frankfurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jaykumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 22, 2014
It was a large room with excellent view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com