Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel, close to the train station. The staff was kind. Good food also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, up front with all costs, inexpensive.
Cons: Receptionist can be more friendly. Not that he was rude, he could have used more smiling to make himself more approachable to customers.
Location: The location is very, very close to the HBF but I felt it was a little sketchy at times.
All around good.. for the price I paid for it, it was definitely up to my expectations. The hotel is in an old building that has been refurbished inside and the rooms look quite nice. The only complaint I have is that the rooms are quite small. This doesn't affect me because I was only by myself and had very little luggage. If you have two big suitcases, you might have trouble finding space to open both of them at the same time. This is based on my experience in a single room. Receptionist can be more friendly. Not that he was rude or bad by any means, he could have used more smiling to make himself more approachable to customers. I understand that German is a very blunt language, but by providing a more friendly face, it is easier for me to give a benefit of the doubt when the conversation goes in the wrong direction at times. Anyhow, I would still recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide, australia

Close to transport and very accommodating

Posted Jul 25, 2014
After getting off a 15 hour flight at 5.30am we made our way to the hotel hoping to leave our bags there. They were so lovely they let us check in early at no extra charge. This made such a huge difference to our stay in Frankfurt, The hotel staff were so lovely and the place was great, would highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL, USA

Good for an overnight or short stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Staff is knowledgeable and polite...not too young and inexperienced.
Cons: The air conditioner for the higher floor rooms.
Location: Near the central ralilway station. Hence, near to everything that you can use public transportation to get to with a 24-hour pass, or a 3-day pass.
Good for an overnight or short stay, in the price range offered. I had a sixth (highest) floor room. The skylight was good. But the A.C. was not strong enough to cool the room properly. The sun probably heated up the room the whole afternoon before I checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, small hotel close to the city center

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the morning staff was extremely helpful.
Cons: The shower head was busted so be careful when you turn on the water...
Location: Walk around the area, there are tons of restaurants and bars. A short walk to the red light district as well.
We stayed here for one night in between cities. The hotel was very easy to get to from the bus/train station and the staff was helpful in directing us around. The elevator was a bit small and the shower head was busted. Otherwise, this was a very great experience. Especially considering how low the rates are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti from Tampa, FL USA

Excellent hotel, but not close to anything.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Great water pressure and spotless bathroom. Free breakfast.
I was in town for an overnight layover, and chose this hotel for its proximity to the train station. It is an easy walk from the train station in comfortable weather and with minimal luggage, but I would recommend a car or taxi if traveling with children or larger/heavier luggage. The lobby upon entry is cozy and clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I stayed in room #401 (single occupant, but requested a double bed, which was worth the few extra Euro). The room was small, but I was only there to sleep. Unfortunately, the hotel is not near anything, and there were few choices of decent dining or sightseeing within walking distance. The staff called for a taxi (less than 5 minute wait), and breakfast was free and plenty. Dining area was clean and well stocked and attended, but lacked a warm food choice. The room was very clean, and the bed was super comfortable. Only reason I didn't give the hotel 5 stars was location, but if you are there on an extended stay and have a rental car, you will be pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Vancouver BC

Not bad for a one night stay

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all, the location was close to the Hauptbahnhof, but its surrounding neighbourhood did not feel particularly good compared to other places I've stayed at. While the service good, the room felt like it was locked into time in the 70-80s. It was clean, but the furnishings were old and I've never seen a hair dryer that looks like a wall-mounted vaccuum. Can't complain though, you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

dodgy area, but close to train station

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only had a quick one night stop over. Weird vibe of area hotel surrounded by, but a 2min walk down the street brings you to some nice restaurants by the river. Very close to main train station. Bathroom light red and on a ticking timer, not a particularly nice ambience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good simple hotel for the single and young.

Posted May 18, 2014
Good simple hotel for the single and young. Best alternative to a hostel with privacy at almost the same price. Good location but still a 10 min walk from the train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com