Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V from Canada

Manhattan Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: great location
Cons: Beds! - see comments
Location: SHopping, pubs, "old" building all within walking distance
Good inexpensive hotel across the street from the main train Station and within walking distance of the "old town". I could not get used to the bed - two single beds pushed together each with their own linen - my wife and I like to snuggle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David from UK

Red light district of the city

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room, small and very basic. Breakfast good, helpful morning staff, front desk staff ok. TV from the 80's. Wifi Excellent. Location close to train station and conference centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Montreal, Canada

Comfortable hotel near train station

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed. Closeness to train station. Reasonable rates.
Cons: Very good now except for one rude person.
Location: Good central location.
Excellent breakfast. Pleasant staff, except for one evening male staff who ignored us for several minutes after we asked for our room key. Very nice morning breakfast staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Wisconsin

Great location next to the train station.

Posted Oct 4, 2013
This is my third time at this hotel. I had been there in the summer and that was a bit warm without air conditioning. It is great to get to the trains for day trips and can easily get back to the hotel even if late at night. The city of Frankfurt is very accessible too. Easy to get to from the airport and they have had the room ready for me even early in the morning. One can pick up food at the train station. The breakfast is wonderful. I have stayed in the upgraded rooms and regular rooms. There is not much difference to pay the extra money for, unless you really need a flat screen tv.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craig from Scotland

Disapointing

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first time I have stayed in a hotel room that is so small, I could not even open my suitacase anywhere except on the bed. The staff were friendly, the breakfast quite varied but the hotel and surrounding area was a real let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy and clean

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Clean room, quiet room, great staff
Cons: Adding seperate shampoo and conditioner instead of the all-in-one body and hair wash.
Location: Easy walk downtown and to train ststion
I had 1 day in Frankfurt and wanted to try the train system. I chose this place bases on ratings and couldn't have been more pleased. Clean, friendly staff, easy to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Without A/C, the room was unbearably hot in summer

Posted Jun 26, 2013
I didn't realize that the room didn't have A/C when it was booked, and I found myself sweating so much at night that I couldn't sleep and had to check into a different hotel. Otherwise, the room was small but clean, and the staff was kind enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Good Deal

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Overall as good deal with its convenient location, (close to the main train station) and free internet and breakfast. The room is surprisingly spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, spacious, convenient & friendly service. Very good!