Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a couple from CO

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was full of many different items. All staff were very pleasant. Room was non smoking..
Cons: Measures to reduce noise are needed.
Location: This hotel is directly across the street from the main train station in Frankfurt. There is an exit with escalator that leads from the lower level.
We requested a room change because of our earlier experience at this hotel. The change from a room facing a busy street to one facing a court yard reduced the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nick from Adelaide

Very convenient to the train station

Posted May 18, 2014
Large room, clean and basic. The staff were efficient and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Swan from Syndey

All is good

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was excellent two nights stay. Good service, very clean and nice breakfast...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A.M. from Fort Lauderdale, FL. USA

Walk to train station

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel twice, and I like the accommodation and convenient. Be alert on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyce from Aberdeen

Great location close to train station

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff (especially young man behind bar - Juri?) Breakfast which was included in room rate was very good.
Cons: Although not too important at this time of year but think air conditioning in rooms would be a must in Summer months!
Location: Took advantage of being so close to train station and had two great days out in both Heidelberg and Koblenz (stopping off in Rudesheim on return !)
Travelled with my partner and two friends from Scotland for long weekend in Frankfurt area. Had stayed in hotel a couple of years previously and chose to come back to stay at the Manhattan as was pleased with our experience of the hotel first time round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

new and modern

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location, just across the street of the main train station. Hotel is very new and modern. The bathroom is small, but functional. Breakfast is good. Overall it's worth the stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

spontaneous R&R

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Location: Central station, English and Irish pubs and clubs during the weekends
My company paid for my return trip home which included an overnight stop in Frankfurt. I figured I'd stay the week and expense the hotel on my own. Overall it was a good R&R for me. Not much to see other than the skyline and museums near the college area of Bockenheim. Young and single, I was more interested in the local night life. Central station is nearby if you're looking to explore which I recommend. An Irish and English pub are also nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter Golden from Ireland

Convenient but noisy hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was convenient located near the main station. Room was nicely furnished with flat screen Tv. However, a lot of maintenance work was going on in the hotel itself and we couldn't rest properly. Breakfast was ok, but service was slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole Wai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V from Canada

Manhattan Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: great location
Cons: Beds! - see comments
Location: SHopping, pubs, "old" building all within walking distance
Good inexpensive hotel across the street from the main train Station and within walking distance of the "old town". I could not get used to the bed - two single beds pushed together each with their own linen - my wife and I like to snuggle.