Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Expensive but comfortable.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet!
Yes its expensive but you get what you pay for. I was located on the 4th floor for one week exhibiting at a trade show next door. Huge room and bath, quiet and comfortable. There are less expensive options but you cant beat this for Messe center convenience. Sushi restaurant was enjoyable but expensive. Bar was comfy and relaxing. Smaller local eating establishments are within walking distance if you want to get out.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your positive Feedback and for taking time to publish your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant time in our hotel. We were delighted to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chetan from Acharya

Convenient business hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location, next to the Messe.
Cons: Allow early check in for regular customers.
Location: Messe!
This hotel is very convenient as it is adjacent to the Messe. I've stayed there 5 times and while it's far from luxurious, it is very convenient for the business traveller.
1 out of 5
by nada

Hotel without internet?????

Posted Feb 11, 2014
I checked in in maritim hotel because I was on business trip for the exhibition. I was surprised that there's no internet in the room!!! I asked for refund to leave to another hotel. They couldn't refund because I paid online. But the manager was so smart she booked for me a suite in Mariotte hotel and I didn't pay anything extra. But this hotel is not convenient if u need internet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

could be better

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: clean, convient location
Cons: better internet. free wifi. check in time should be change to 12pm not 3pm.
nice hotel, convient location. Wifi/internet is separate charge and only works in the hotel lobby. Cleaning staff is lazy. the cleaning lady try talking me out of having my room clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service, poor room but close to Trade fair

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Trade Fair
Cons: Rooms, bed sheets, staff
We arrived at 10pm after emailing the hotel to say we would be late. Booked room on superior floor (6th floor) with express check in. Ha! Took over 25 minutes to check in. Beds had 1 stupid pillow each which was what seemed half full of foam. Phoned housekeeping and asked for another which we received, again hardly any use. I have since seen on trip advisor that for over the last few months, visitors have ALL complained about the pillows. With a response from the Manager of the hotel, but no change to the pillows. I would say the bed was 'not made' as the duvet (again very flimsy - cheap) was just 'folded' on our bed - not made up for sleeping. Sheets, whilst well laundered were not soft or very nice and a bit itchy. But the bed was firm and comfortable. We visited the trade fair all the next day and on our return to the room the duvet was again just folded. I had left a jumper in the bathroom, dry and hanging over the bath, the cleaner had obviously knocked it off and just left on the floor pushed underneath the sink area? The location of this hotel is perfect for the Trade Fairs but everything else is VERY poor especially as it is possibly tye most expensive hotel in the area. I have stayed here 2 years ago and then it wasn't much better. Unfortunately I couldn't get a room at the Marriot which is opposite otherwise I would not have stayed at the Maritim.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Paying for location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second year in a row that we have picked this over priced hotel to stay next to the Frankfurt Messe. The hotel is convenient for show attendees but for the price they should take care of their problems. First you cannot navigate from floor to floor since the security card of your room key controls where you can go. so if a colleage is in another floor there is no access, he must come get you. The bar is a smoke filled nightmare. You get all the second hand smoke that makes it impossible to bring a coat in there. The restaurant is not spacious enough for all the guest. The work out facility is out of date. The best thing about the hotel is Ralph the Consierger!
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry for your inconvenience and regret that we have not lived up to your expectations. For safety reasons and to protect our guests the floors in our hotel are not freely accessible. Due to this security measures, it is also for visitors not possible to get to the hotel floors at all. You are welcome to accompany our staff if you would like to visit a different floor. Unfortunately we can not meet all the wishes of our guests regarding our smoking bar. The “LifeStyle” bar is the only public area of our hotel, where you our guests are still allowed to smoke. Our staff will also serve cocktails and drinks in our cosy lobby, which is a non smoking area. The newly renovated Sports Club in our hotel does not match, of course, the standards of a large gym. We offer guests, next to the pool and sauna, a small selection of sporting facilities which all have been replaced in summer 2013, that can be used free of charge by hotel guests. Nevertheless, I want to apologize for this inconvenience as it is our sincere aim that our guests are offered the best service possible at all times. Your review will help us to improve our service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you once again and convince you of our services. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt
2 out of 5
by Jeff from New York

Dissapointing

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: convenient to the messe.
Cons: renovations and tecnology. New TVs.
I booked the Maritim because I was attanding a textile fair at the messe next door. It was convenient, but that's abouit it. The rooms need renovation. The TV in the room was an old small color box TV with distoted colors. Then when I attempted to watch CNN, I was amazed that they charged an addition 5 euros to watch. I have traveled around the world and I have never been charged to watch CNN or other news networks. By the way, the 5 euro charge for for each day !!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Texas

Great location for access to the Frankfurt Messe.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Strongly recommend the sixth floor Superior Rooms which include access to the lounge with breakfast and dinner included. Sixth floor also included unlimited minibar. Spa and exercise too on eighth floor is a great facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SNP from UK

Good service but add-ons cost a lot

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was clean and had professional staff. Things I didn't like include- the charges (if you use 100 ml orange juice bottle from minibar they charge three times the market price, no free internet even in the lobby, no conditioner/body lotion in the bathroom), only two free English TV channels: Euronews and CNBC!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sanjeev from New Delhi,India

Close to Hotel Marriott , where my conference was

Posted Sep 5, 2013
It's Good..Close to the station..Has all the facilities