Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good but free internet is spotty

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Good location. Generally good experience. The one negative is that the free internet didn't work all the time. It was ON and OFF randomly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve Bfrom UK

Good business hotel; very central location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very close to city centre and train station. Sauna and pool were good. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Trip

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Easy access from airport
Cons: Mini bar more choices and fresh fruit at breakfast
Was only in the hotel for a short week end and it was pleasant enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel: pity about lack of temperature control

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were far too hot. Weather was warm for the time of year. Disappointingly the climate control was not activated so the thermostats in the rooms were not working. The reception told us that we should just open our windows. However, this let in the noise from the railway station. Apart from that cleanliness was up to the usual high standard; the recently renovated rooms are of a high standard. Breakfast very good but overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Ireland

Very nice rooms!

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very nice. It looked like mine was recently refurbished. It had a loverly waterfall-type shower and the bathroom was all granite and glass. Breakfast was great, albeit a little pricey. Overall very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SamHfrom UK

Good Conference Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good clean hotel. Stayed on the 8th floor and the room was excellent. Some of the lower floors are not so good. Ate out, there is a good Italian restaurant opposite, but had breakfast in the hotel, restaurant is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maritim Conference Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013
The hotel was as good as I remembered from previous stays there. The facilities are good and the staff helpful. The only problem I had was that I appeared to have no reservation when I arrived, despite having paid in advance with expedia. I am not sure if the fault lay with expedia or with the hotel, but the staff on reception gave me a room and sorted it all out the next day, so I was not inconvenienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brand new rooms, very clean and modern. Outside needs some serious work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Inside is great and new

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The outside of the hotel is really bad! They need to redo/repaint the outside asap.