Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Comfortable & efficient hotel with airport shuttle

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Family of four stayed in room with queen bed and double pull out night before long flight back to the States. Clean room, decent size, nice bathroom with A/C. Kids enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool. Helpful staff. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Stayed one night before boarding a flight .

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location to Airport
Cons: Nothing that I know of
Location: We were there only one afternoon and one night before boarding a plane the next morning. The location was great for us next to the airport.
Hotel was clean, A business type hotel in an industrial area very close to the Airport in Frankfurt, Germany. Was very suitable and convenient. A very nice restaurant in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Lovely hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 12, 2014
After a flight delay, our experience at the hotel made up for our long day. The bedding was clean and very comfortable. The food was very good. The cedar sauna was lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RKS

Nice...very close to FRA Airport and grocery store

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great for a overnight before flying on. Our children loved the pool!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Very convenient to airport, pleasant staff.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport, clean and comfortable rooms, good food, pleasant staff.
Cons: Clean or replace hallway carpets. Provide assistance with luggage.
Location: We did not explore the area.
We spent three nights at this hotel in a two week period. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive and pleasant. The food was very good. The room rates were very reasonable, but extra charges for parking and breakfast, and lunches and dinners in their restaurants can drive cost up significantly. Its proximity to the airport made it a convenient rest haven and jumping-off point for other tourist and business destinations. Luggage carts are available, but no porter standing by to help. Hallway carpets appeared soiled and worn. Fitness room door was locked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Despite the online reviews, we were extremely disappointed. The room was dirty, in poor repair and had a weird smell. The front desk staff were not friendly and the overall hotel was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oddly located, brusk staff, but clean and easy.

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: Reception seemed brusk, efficient rather than inviting and friendly. The new Hilton is similarly priced and a walk from the airport so...
Circuitous to find the hotel even though it is "at the airport." Amenities all great for travelers, very clean, lobby computer/printer, delicious food, regular shuttle to airport.
1 out of 5
by simon from london

is there any point in booking early?

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: the bar staff
Cons: see my review
on arrival despite having booked a month ahead I was informed there were no non-smoking rooms available, the room hadn't been aired so shortly my belongings stank of stale cigarette smoke. when I ate in the restaurant my waitress forgot to put my order for a starter thro as a result when my main course turned up it had to go back, it was obviously left warming because when it was re-presented the chips were ruined n the steak over cooked. the only redeeming feature was a cheerful informative barman who recommended an excellent german red - my advice stay somewhere else, eat somewhere else and drop in for a drink!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from ottawa, canada

Cheap and easy layover option.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location, access.
Location: Not much. For a tourist, this is. It a good option. For a short layover: perfect.
The hotel is easy to get to from the airport. Take the free shuttle from Arrivals exit #1. Hotel is next to the airport. There is a nice pizza restaurant / gasthof within walking distance that you can see from the shuttle on the way. Free internet and coffee to go in the morning. Clean rooms and lots of not water. A bargain as compared to other options in Frankfurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com