Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Very convenient to airport, pleasant staff.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport, clean and comfortable rooms, good food, pleasant staff.
Cons: Clean or replace hallway carpets. Provide assistance with luggage.
Location: We did not explore the area.
We spent three nights at this hotel in a two week period. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive and pleasant. The food was very good. The room rates were very reasonable, but extra charges for parking and breakfast, and lunches and dinners in their restaurants can drive cost up significantly. Its proximity to the airport made it a convenient rest haven and jumping-off point for other tourist and business destinations. Luggage carts are available, but no porter standing by to help. Hallway carpets appeared soiled and worn. Fitness room door was locked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Despite the online reviews, we were extremely disappointed. The room was dirty, in poor repair and had a weird smell. The front desk staff were not friendly and the overall hotel was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oddly located, brusk staff, but clean and easy.

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: Reception seemed brusk, efficient rather than inviting and friendly. The new Hilton is similarly priced and a walk from the airport so...
Circuitous to find the hotel even though it is "at the airport." Amenities all great for travelers, very clean, lobby computer/printer, delicious food, regular shuttle to airport.
1 out of 5
by simon from london

is there any point in booking early?

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: the bar staff
Cons: see my review
on arrival despite having booked a month ahead I was informed there were no non-smoking rooms available, the room hadn't been aired so shortly my belongings stank of stale cigarette smoke. when I ate in the restaurant my waitress forgot to put my order for a starter thro as a result when my main course turned up it had to go back, it was obviously left warming because when it was re-presented the chips were ruined n the steak over cooked. the only redeeming feature was a cheerful informative barman who recommended an excellent german red - my advice stay somewhere else, eat somewhere else and drop in for a drink!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from ottawa, canada

Cheap and easy layover option.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location, access.
Location: Not much. For a tourist, this is. It a good option. For a short layover: perfect.
The hotel is easy to get to from the airport. Take the free shuttle from Arrivals exit #1. Hotel is next to the airport. There is a nice pizza restaurant / gasthof within walking distance that you can see from the shuttle on the way. Free internet and coffee to go in the morning. Clean rooms and lots of not water. A bargain as compared to other options in Frankfurt.
3 out of 5
by Ross from Vancouver, BC

It's a place to sleep but not much more.

Posted May 7, 2014
The bed was decently comfortable, but one of the two windows had a broken handle so it couldn't open. The shuttle driver was a little gruff, too. Close to the airport but in the middle of nowhere otherwise. We only stayed one night as it was just a stopover between flights, but next time we'd likely stay somewhere else. Crappy wifi too.
3 out of 5
by Stevie from London

Visited for overnight business trip.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location - near airport.
Cons: Level of cleaniness.
Location: Okay for bus from airport to hotel. Nothing really to do nearby. Bottle of water 6 euros so take own drink with.
Room ok for one night, dirty glass and crumbs down back of sofa bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Malay from Mumbai

Good Business Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is satisfactory apart from the location. Although it is very near to Airport and Pick up-drop facility is there but the buses are at 30 mins and sometimes in 1 hour. Also outside the hotel there is no place to have a good leisure time or shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by former from exec

Staff need basic training

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Upon arriving at the Airport, staff at the shuttle service misdirected me to an adjacent Mercure hotel. Upon discovering this to be the case, no apology was given by front desk staff who initially suggested that I resolve the problem by paying for a taxi to the correct hotel Fortunately, the surly driver deemed it to be something that he could squeeze into his busy schedule and decided to drop me off at the correct hotel. Upon arrival at the correct location, front desk staff showed no interest in my experience and simply blamed a driver. Subsequently witnessed equally sloppy client relations by this locations front desk staff. Given their proximity to Lufthansa training centre, maybe management can have a refresher course in basic manners and customer relations for staff. I won't "touch" this chain in the future.