Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by CJS from Tokyo

Clean, but average, hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: Located close to the Skyline Plaza for a variety of food, beverage and shopping if so required.
Located close to the Skyline Plaza which tends to get busy with workers from nearby offices. The hotel itself is clean and ideal for a short business stay. Within quite a distance from good areas to eat. Very dissapointed by the couldn't care less attitude of the staff upon arrival. Room is average, moderately spacious. Overall an average experience. Better hotels for better prices in Frankfurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dove from Philadelphia, PA USA

Needed a shower

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a shower that worked and toilet that flushed. I just came from Africa. I was in a great neighborhood and Had a great 22 hours in Frankfurt. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was so happy! Jeff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jo from london

Great for the Messe

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Fantastic hotel, great staff. Just what you need after a day at the Messe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hamish macrorry

One night in Frankfurt

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, large room
The hotel was excellent value for money, the room was very pleasant and of a very high quality standard. The price I paid was very reasonable for a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S Amar from NJ

Hotel for Messe Trade Show

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We attend a trade show in Frankfurt every February. This is the best hotel we've stayed at in Frankfurt in the past 7 years. There is a new mall that just opened across from the hotel. No need to leave the immediate area for meals, etc. We will definitely stay there again next year! 5 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from New York

Business Trip

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine. Nothing fancy at all, just exactly what I needed to get my job done and go home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by LJ from Tokyo

What a mess !

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Great staff !
Cons: Cost too high, especially given the mess of the neighborhood. Also, signage to walk to the hotel is very poor as a result of the construction.
Location: Subway U4 near hotel has great access to the city.
I have stayed at Moevenpick several times in the past and have had a positive experience. The hotel is still top quality. However, the area surrounding the hotel is an absolute mess due to construction of a new mall complex. In fact, I had difficultly even walking to the hotel from the station due to construction barriers and bulldozers on the adjacent street. The air is dirty and surrounding extremely noisy due to 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. construction. I believe the hotel will still be a good place to stay, but surely not until mid-2014. Stay away ! This is objective advice based on the my experience.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Sydney NSW, Australia

For business travellers

Posted Jun 7, 2013
The Moevenpick Hotel is designed for the business travelling, with a good restaurant and conference rooms, for business people. As for more casual people on holidays, we where not greeted with a friendly welcome and found the staff formal but lacking warm. The hotel was further from Frankfurt main station and the tourist areas than expected (over 1KM). The room was stylish in an European corporate way. I think there was issues with the room's Air conditioning, and found the room warming up middle of the night, and therefore I had a poor sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A very solid business oriented hotel

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was visiting Frankfurt for an event at the Messeturm building right around the corner, so that was the primary draw of staying at the Movenpick. It isn't the most innovative or interesting hotel, but for a business oriented hotel, I find it very good. The rooms are comfortable and clean, if not expansive, and the hotel restaurant is quite good. Service is excellent. My only gripe is the 12 euro charge for a day of wi-fi access. Why is it that the expensive hotels gouge on this?