Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fantastic hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We had an unusual request in needing a triple room . We were delighted to find penthouse suite accommodations with our very own private balcony . The room and areas were always immaculate and hotel staff extremely helpful with restaurant and transportation questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from SYDNEY AUS

GREAT STAY

Posted May 30, 2014
Cons: We didn't have breakfast here as we thought it was over priced.
This is a great Hotel .Friendly helpfull staff . Great location tram and railway at your door . And shopping across the road . Frankfurt Main Railway station 5 or 10 minute walk down the street .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from TORONTO

Great hotel and friendly staff

Posted May 19, 2014
I started here for a week on a business trip. Customer service was excellent and any request I made was accommodated very quickly. The only problem was the slow internet connection, but this seems to be a common problem and not just this hotel. The room was a fair size, clean and bright. The fan for the bathroom can be loud so don't leave the light on as it's controlled by the light switch. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesa from Oklahoma

Nice hotel - close to train station

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The location, room size were great!
Cons: Include breakfast
Location: The train station was nearby.
This was a great hotel. The staff spoke perfect English. I only wish the breakfast was included in the rate like most other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

"Free Wifi" - You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Modern room, windows that open, small/quaint building, style/look of the furnishings, price, courteous staff and bartender, understood English well.
Cons: Free wifi needs to go away or improved. It was very disappointing. So slow and inconsistent that it was nearly impossible to do any work.
Location: The location was very close to the Messe which is why we were there. Otherwise, it's a pretty boring area. Within walking are of interesting sites.
We partially chose this hotel due to the free Wifi that was advertised. As it turns out, it is very very slow and extremely inconsistent. We had to re-login with new credentials multiple times per day. Kicked off at random intervals. Sometimes 2 hours, sometimes 18 hours. It was nearly impossible to do any real work with the free wifi that was provided with our stay. Otherwise, I would definitely stay at this NH Hotel again. We really enjoyed the room, accommodations and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Birmingham, UK

Excellent modern hotel very close to trade fair

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Stayed last weekend with my wife (we flew in from the UK for a Star Trek convention at the Messe). Hotel is a 2 min walk from the main entrance to the Messe and its subway stop. Pleasant, open hotel lobby with a bar and breakfast room (breakfast was extra, but we chose to add it to our bill and didn't regret it - excellent buffet choice that you could fill up on). Desk staff all spoke good English and were most helpful (printing boarding passes for our return flight, etc.). Our room was a standard double, and we both loved it. I'm more laid back, but my wife is fussy about clean, well-ordered rooms, and she rated it highly. Tasteful fittings and decor, a lovely modern bathroom, everything was clean and crisp. Flatscreen TV, lots of lamps, air con, kettle with tea/coffee, plus space in the minibar to put your own carton of milk or other drinks. Quality of sleep was good - my wife was slightly bothered by the constant low hum of the extractor fan/air con in the bathroom, but it wasn't very noticeable to me (I sleep with earplugs anyway). Several nice restaurants are nearby, and the 5 star hotel next door hosts the famed "Jimmy's Bar" – a wonderful, old-fashioned little bar that I highly recommend if (like me) you have a taste for fine whisky and cuban cigars (do get there before 9pm to get a seat). Overall, the hotel was perfect for our needs, and it would be my first choice if looking to visit the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the Messe

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Staff and rooms
Cons: Food
Great staff, good rooms. The only thing that lets the hotel down a little is the food and breakfast experience. Its all help yourself but NOT easily navigable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Great location

Posted Jan 10, 2014
My husband and I had a wonderful stay, our only issue were the bed were hard. I know that is a personal preference and it would not keep us from staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wish wifi internet in room was unlimited but otherwise our stay was very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com