Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis near Frankfurt's main station

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Nice, spacious double room "in back," good beds and bathroom, friendly service (we speak German but noticed that all the staff was competent and kind
It had been about 25 years since we stayed at the National in Frankfurt. Prior to that time, it was the only hotel we stayed and met German family members at, and there were reasons: Less than three blocks from the main rail station, good restaurant (now only for breakfast, but that counts for a lot), excellent conditions for noise-sensitive people (double doors to the stairwell and elevator area--and the courtyard in back is so quiet you can open your window at night and sleep tight), and price-sensitive travelers. The area of perhaps twenty blocks facing the rail station are what the Germans call "international," and it is now a well-established barrio of non-European and Eurasian cultures; anyone with a discriminating eye will find a really good, fun Turkish restaurant. We are not "white-bread" European conservatives, and we like such a neighborhood better than the standard choices near the opera house or the "Roemer." When it's time to leave by train or take a train to the airport, the station is minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and services

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: highly ideal
Front desk staff is highly cooperative. clean, neat and ideal location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fnlalani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

Close to the Train Station

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We like convenience that is why we booked at this hotel which is aa stones throw away from the Train Station. Room is Huge! Bathroom is spotless!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convient and clean

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised with the overall cleaness and comfort. Excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ameen and Bevfrom Vancouver, Canada

Good hotel close to the main railway station.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Convenientlly located to virtually everything: city centre, the financial centre, the main shopping, old town, new town (Hesse) AND only 10 minutes from the banks of the Main River. The updated accommodations are very comfortable and modern. Includes a mini fridge and a very good breakfast with a lot of variety. Very helpful staff. Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 stars

Posted May 30, 2014
The hotel is not what I expected, the concierge was not very helpfull, I asked him where I can go to eat something and he replied turn right and there are a lot of restaurant, I asked him if there was someone recommended and he replied there are a lot of restaurant there. In my room untill midnight it was impox to sleep due to a Indian loud music. Overall is a 3 stars not a 4 stars hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely, clean hotel and very conveniently located to the train station. Highly recommend if you are coming in or leaving via train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelafrom fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

A quiet night and a good breakfast.

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
After some hectic traveling, I enjoyed the quiet room. The mattress was a bit too firm, but I was so tired that I didn't care, and slept like a baby. The shower I'd a bit small by American standards. Breakfast was awesome. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

below expectation

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't satisfied with the overall quality and service of the hotel